We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Campanile Swindon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Campanile Swindon
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Swindon
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
217 reviews
166 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
“Great value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Four of us needed two rooms for a family event near by, and got them (Prepaid ahead) for around £70 for all of us with continental breakfast, so I was not expecting much! Well, the staff were friendly, the hotel has just been re furbed, and although the room was not huge it had all you need for a one night stay - comfy bed, hangers, good bathroom and shower. The continental breakfast was excellent especially the croissants which were very buttery and flaky. I would certainly think they give Premier Inn a run for the money, especially since Campanile has free wi- fi. Didnt try the restaurant or bar, but was just generally impressed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BoldlyGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    177
    98
    49
    27
See reviews for
66
154
44
142
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rhondda, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Had a one night stay in the hotel after a long bike ride and the staff were excellent on check in. Receptionist allowed our party to store our bikes in the managers office which was fantastic. Rooms were comfortable and shower was excellent . Breakfast was a good value and although we had planned to upgrade to cooked for a reasonable £2.50, we were full after sampling their continental. Would definitely use again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
286 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Such a nice way to end a long day of driving arriving at campanile and being greeted by the friendly and helpful staff.
The rooms are comfortable and clean.
The restaurant is also good with a basic menu but very tasty food and quick service. Also quite reasonably priced.
The only reason I gave it a 4 star rating is because of the strange location it is in.
Otherwise it is a good choice for an overnight stop.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank shilohmilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northampton
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

We had a 2 night stay in this hotel and found it to be extremely clean, comfy beds 32"television. Wifi available free of charge, continental breakfast and also full English for 2.50 extra. Would recommend this hotel to both friends and family.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank mickt_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Just enjoyed a one night family reunion at this hotel. My expectations were very low given the location and price of £38.50 per room. Although basic, our room had a good shower, a bath, was warm and had everything we needed for a one night stay - including tea & coffee making facilities. The staff were pleasant and accommodating, dinner reasonably priced, the buffet continental breakfast plentiful - all in all it was an ideal location for a mixed group such as ours, with varying budgets. we enjoyed it so much we may well do it all again next year!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladysnowdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

We are a regular to this hotel now.. Came 2 weeks ago for the night for a family engagement and also again now.. Rooms airy clean - king size bed large and comfortable... Staff extremly helpful and welcoming.. Breakfast amazing I love waking up to there breakfast.. Great value for money.. At £35 a night for 2 and breakfast included - what more can you ask for...

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Marie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

At last, since my last visit in October 2013, the Campanile Swindon has caught up with the other budget hotels and joined the 21st century! No longer do I need to bring my own TV with me as at last a full selection of TV channels is now available. Well done - pity it took so long. Everything else about the rooms fine as per my previous review last year.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisDoncaster13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swindon hotels
1.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Swindon
Jurys Inn Swindon
#1 of 24 in Swindon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Swindon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel
0.8 mi away
Village Hotel Swindon
Village Hotel Swindon
#8 of 24 in Swindon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,703 reviews
1.7 mi away
20 at The Kings
20 at The Kings
#23 of 24 in Swindon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Swindon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Swindon

Property: Campanile Swindon
Address: 200 Delta Business Park | Great Western Way, Swindon SN5 7XD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Swindon
#4 Business Hotel in Swindon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Campanile Swindon 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refurbishment completed Jan 2009, including all bedrooms, restaurant and bar. It is now modern and comfortable with Free Wi-Fi internet, ideal for business or leisure. Bedrooms: Comfy Beds, Flat screen TV, Courtesy tray and all en suite. English and Continental Breakfast. Restaurant open Lunch and Dinner featuring savory and sweet buffets, food all day. Bar with Sky TV. Hotel was taken over by Campanile from Ibis Jan 2008. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Louvre hotels, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Swindon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Swindon Hotel Swindon
Hilton Garden Inn Swindon
Campanile Swindon Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing