We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value hotel”
Review of Campanile Swindon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Campanile Swindon
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Swindon
hertfordshire england
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great value hotel”
Reviewed 19 April 2010

I was very impressed with this hotel - and it was also great value for money. Staff helpful and efficient, food pleasant and well-priced, room well thought out and functional which is all I| needed. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weaselmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    185
    102
    54
    31
See reviews for
72
161
48
149
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2010

I stayed here for three nights, as I was on business within the trading estate.

The hotel has been recently renovated, and the rooms are very clean and freshly decorated - albeit with rather basic furniture and rather small. Comfortable beds though, and the bathrooms were fine.

Breakfast is a fixed price regardless of whether you go continental (good selection), or full English (ok, not brilliant). Self service coffee and toast from machines is a reminder you are at the budget end of the market.

Dinner is served in both the restaurant or bar, and was decent value for the price.

However, the bar was very cold when I stayed. I had to go back to my room for an extra layer of clothes!

The staff are friendly, and the wifi is free. Overall for the money I thought it was good value, and I'd stay again if on business for a few days. Not a place to take the girlfriend for Valentines Day.

My ground floor room was a little noisy due to proximity to the car park. Probably best to ask for a higher floor. There's no spa facilities in the hotel, but there is a spa called The Thyme Treatment Rooms just 2 minutes walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDY70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2010

I had a good stay here for about two weeks. Reasonably located and priced, good service and fair breakfast. There was a strange smell in the room due to the heater and the sound on some TV channels was not working. It was not solved even after my stay there.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnhem
1 review
Reviewed 21 January 2010

I stayed in this Hotel for three months, nov, dec and jan. The staff is nice, friendly and very helpfull. The rooms are clean and have everything you expect, as extra thee, coffee and biscuits on your desk.

The food is good and well prepared. The menu doesn't change, but the chef's menu of the day is very different and good.
Good transportation Bus or CAR to towncentre or outletstore. (10 minutes)

I will recommend this hotel

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TNYV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2010

We have just returned from A £1 a night promotion at this hotel - hence we were not expecting much. How wrong can you be? We found -
Warm and friendly staff.
Welcoming rooms - clean, tea/coffee & biscuits provided.
Larger than average double bed.
3 course meal for £14:95. Outstanding value. Full compliments to the chef. Varied, high quality, well presented and generous portions.
Breakfast - same high quality.
All in all, thoroughly enjoyable and we would definitely take up this offer again.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LilianWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swindon hotels
1.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Swindon
Jurys Inn Swindon
#1 of 25 in Swindon
1,495 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
3.6 mi away
Alexandra House
Alexandra House
#1 of 1 in Wroughton
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Swindon
0.8 mi away
Village Hotel Swindon
Village Hotel Swindon
#8 of 25 in Swindon
1,946 reviews
2.0 mi away
Swindon Marriott Hotel
Swindon Marriott Hotel
#7 of 25 in Swindon
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Swindon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Swindon

Property: Campanile Swindon
Address: 200 Delta Business Park | Great Western Way, Swindon SN5 7XD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Swindon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Campanile Swindon 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refurbishment completed Jan 2009, including all bedrooms, restaurant and bar. It is now modern and comfortable with Free Wi-Fi internet, ideal for business or leisure. Bedrooms: Comfy Beds, Flat screen TV, Courtesy tray and all en suite. English and Continental Breakfast. Restaurant open Lunch and Dinner featuring savory and sweet buffets, food all day. Bar with Sky TV. Hotel was taken over by Campanile from Ibis Jan 2008. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Swindon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Swindon Hotel Swindon
Hilton Garden Inn Swindon
Campanile Swindon Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing