We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SW Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
SW Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 44 Swindon B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

We recently spent a night at this B&B and we was made to feel welcome by sarah the owner. This B&B was somewhere for us to sleep over night.

The rooms was spacious and the bed was lovely and comfortable. There is a extensive choice of sky channels and you are able to connect to the wifi. The website gives a good insight to the amenities.
With it been a house that has been converted. it feels wierd to be sleeping in what should be someone front room.
I will definitely be booking at this B&B if I am visiting Swindon. You get yoir own key to your room and can come and go as we pleased.
On a night time I would definitely recommend going into the old town.
The price we paid was a reasonable price for a room with a full english breakfast in the morning.
We ordered the night before and was offered plenty of toast and coffee refills at breakfast.

Thank you for making us feel so welcome

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Dannyf1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    5
    0
    1
    3
See reviews for
4
8
14
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Our second visit to this lovely B&B as a couple and my third visit overall. All I can say is that if I ever need a place to stop over in Swindon in the future I will certainly be booking this exceptional B&B again. Location wise - easy to find, and well placed both if you're heading into the centre or out of town. The accommodation combines homeliness with many hotel level specs including bath robes, bottled water, tea and coffee in your room, internet full Sky TV. The beds are really comfy, and the rooms are spotlessly clean. Yummy breakfast. The proprietor is a particularly warm and friendly person who goes out of her way to ensure that your stay is comfortable. Just go ahead and book - you will be delighted.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

While relocating to Swindon, I needed a place to stay during a month. Fortunately I came accross this amazing bed and breakfast on the internet. It is located near the town center at a walking distance of 15 minutes or 5 minutes by bus (bus 17).
The rooms are large, comfortable, very clean and the towels are changed on a daily basis. The breakfast is very nice and made according to the guest's demand.
This kind of service takes B&B into another level that is far better, in many ways, comparing to hotels.
The manager/owner of this businness (Mrs. Sara Wheeler) takes care of every single detail with high level of professionalism.

I strongly recommend this B&B.

Pedro

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pcardoso73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Very easy to reach location . Very clean and in the same time very quiet. The rooms haves everything you need so is the perfect place to stay . The owner (Sara) is very friendly and do his job with professionalism . So i highly recommend.

Room Tip: All the rooms are perfect . Is my second time here and i really enjoy it .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrei S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

A top quality bed and breakfast with everything you could possibly need! Rooms are spacious, comfortable and decorated to a very high standard! Free Sky TV, internet and tea and coffee making facilities in every room ensure that your stay is enjoyable and comfortable. Breakfast is also served and includes a diverse range of options from cereal to fully cooked breakfast. SW Bed and Breakfast represents affordable quality that I enjoy returning to time and time again

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a 5 night stay at SW b&b whilst working in the area,cannot praise the place enough!it really is a proper home from home, the rooms are beautifully appointed with every extra you could wish for,Sara the host will make you more than welcome, and you will start the day with one of the tastiest breakfasts going, give it a try, you won't be disappointed.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank cleanhand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

Very clean. comfortable. smart. Friendly, very helpful owner. Residents have use of the kitchen (including utensils) and pleasant lounge. Good atmosphere. Good public transport links. Quiet, decent side street near to shops and food outlets. A mile and a half from town centre with pubs, shops etc. I am happy to stay here. This might well be the best B & B that I've stayed in.

Room Tip: All of the rooms that I have seen are comfortable have character and are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swindon hotels
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Swindon
Jurys Inn Swindon
#2 of 24 in Swindon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,342 reviews
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
1.4 mi away
20 at The Kings
20 at The Kings
#23 of 24 in Swindon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
1.9 mi away
Campanile Swindon
Campanile Swindon
#16 of 24 in Swindon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SW Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SW Bed & Breakfast

Property: SW Bed & Breakfast
Address: 21 Malvern Road, Swindon SN2 1AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Swindon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — SW Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Award Winning SW Bed & Breakfast is located in a quiet residential area 5 mins from the town centre, train & bus station. The perfect location for business requirements or for weekend stays as a perfect central point for many tourist attractions around the Wiltshire & Gloucestershire areas. The 6 rooms are thoughtfully appointed with comfortable beds, hotel grade linen & towels. Each room is equipped with a hair dryer, dressing gowns, own iron and ironing board, Tea & Coffee, Earplugs, Free full Sky TV and Free Wifi & Breakfast (fully cooked is available) is served to a time to suit you between 7.45 - 8.15Am weekdays and 8.30 - 9.30Am weekends. Rooms fully serviced daily and free laundry service available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your SW Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SW Bed & Breakfast Swindon, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing