We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IT WAS ORRIBLE”
Review of Brookhouse Farm

Brookhouse Farm
Ranked #162 of 446 Restaurants in Swindon
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Sn5 5pb
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“IT WAS ORRIBLE”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Hi folks

please dont go here. My sister was over from Crete, so my dad who by the way is 98 treated us out for Sunday lunch. What a disaster it was the meat was tough and cold ,the Yorkshire pudding exploded across the table, I even even had 2 bake beans on my plate (i dont know were that comes in the Sunday lunch menu). So when it comes down to it, give this one a wide bearth

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank george r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    63
    29
    30
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Time”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Staff & locals are great, a lovely pub, the only downside is that I have to travel over 70 miles just to visit!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nobbyshark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Anniversary ”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Absolute bang on service lovely land lord and land lady very friendly and staff are spot on. Food is very well served and portions are generous. Spot on pub!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brookhousemanager, Manager at Brookhouse Farm, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Thank you very much for your review of the Brookhouse Farm. The staff and I were very pleased to see that you had a fantastic time. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire, England
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“So very, very slow”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

A working lunch for three of us on a day when this huge pub was virtually empty. Rustling up a portion of chilli smothered chips took 20 minutes. A ham and cheese baguette followed as the first of us to be served finished up the chips. My pulled pork burrito fetched up another ten minutes or so after that.

How hard can it be to deliver three lunches at the same time? Could it be even worse if they were busy? We're not going back to find out.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve-and-Maria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Enjoyable visit”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Had an excellent evening. Tasty food, we all had different meals from the menu and all were pleased. Welcoming and helpful staff, friendly atmosphere.
Will be returning shortly :-)

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katiek446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brookhouse Farm also viewed

Swindon, Wiltshire
 
Shaw, Greater Manchester
Witney, Oxfordshire
 

Been to Brookhouse Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing