We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well organised - Great fun” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Combat Splat Paintball

Combat Splat Paintball
Ranked #1 of 19 Fun & Games in Swindon
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: High action paintball venue set in the Cotswold Water Park. All players must be aged 10+. A minimum of 8 players is required to open the venue if no other groups are booked in. All bookings must be made in advance.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Well organised - Great fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

We came to Combat Splat for my youngest sons 12th birthday, we all had lots of fun. So much so, we will be back for my eldest sons birthday in July. It's very well organised and good value for money.

I do recommend that you wear your oldest of clothes and wellies or hard wearing boots. It's also worthwhile bringing a change of footwear to go home with. Though shoe cleaning facilities are available.

Thanks and see you soon Combat Splat

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    39
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

it was so much fun it was the first time i ever went paintballing i was part of a party that came not so long ago (reynolds tate) and loved it i reccomend it to rookies and professionals

Daniel Young (part of the james reynolds tate party)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"best party ever!"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Thanks to all at Combat Splat - our son had his 11th birthday party at combat splat today and he and friends really enjoyed it. Mud, paintball combat, pizza - what's not to like? Just don't wear white socks....highly recommended

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Brilliant Day out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We went with a group of 12 teenagers and everyone had the most fantastic time. The staff where great and couldn't do enough to help. Even offered the boys a extra time because the range was quiet at the end of the day. A great time was had by all Thank you!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 167maryg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best Value entertainment in Swindon!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

We went for the first time in April and are planning a second day there in June. Its by far and away the best value activity you can do in Swindon!
£25 easily buys you 3 hours worth of adrenalin fueled excitement, There are cheaper packages but i recommend going for the £25 500 paintball package for a half day session. It just gives you a bit more shooting freedom without having to scrimp.
This beats Karting, bowling or pretty much anything else.
I can get very muddy but the nature of its setting and the british weather can only be blamed for that, but with the right clothing and footwear, this adds to the fun.
Its doesn't hurt as much as the doom mongers will have you believe, just stings for a few seconds, but it can leave a bruise. None of mine hurt though.
It certainly something you have to do once to decide if you like it or not, but chances are, you'll be booking a second visit soon after.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wayne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Combat Splat Paintball also viewed

 
Somerford Keynes, Cotswolds
 

Been to Combat Splat Paintball? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing