We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Chinese”
Review of Mr Mok - CLOSED

Mr Mok
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Pan Asian cusine, all you can eat buffet
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Chinese”
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Simply the best Chinese I've had in Swindon..! Takeaway or eat-in, it's the nicest, and always quick service with a smile.!

Helpful?
Thank SazzleRazzleDazzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    10
    8
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Standard affair”
Reviewed 5 September 2012

A smaller buffet in Swindon Town centre good prices and reasonable food nothing really to shout home about.

Food is all prepared and normally ends up being luke warm but some things are quite tasty none the less.

Mr Whippy Ice cream is great for the kids.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank daveh182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“All tastes the Same to me.”
Reviewed 2 August 2012

I didn't enjoy the food at all but my Vegetarian son said the food was excellent, so maybe they are better at the veggie stuff

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Snoozeedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful”
Reviewed 28 June 2012

This place is great value if you want a big feed for not much money. Being a vegetarian the choice at the buffet lunch was limited for me but I still managed to have a three course meal!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank lixie33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cirencester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best buffet all you can eat in Swindon”
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Not sure why some people have put up bad reviews, been to MrMok's 5 times in the last 7 months ,and had both for the £6.50 lunch and the evening meals, on all occasions the food has always been good and freshly cooked, the place is clean and the staff are constantly wiping down tables when customers leave , does get quite busy on a Saturday lunchtime, when we have had to wait for a table but at £6.50 it's much better than all the other places around Swindon. They always haev fresh friiy and a Mr Whippy ice cream & the fountain is avialble at lunchtimes unlike a simliar place in west swindon. For good quality value food at a fair price , this place is hard to beat.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mr Mok also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing