We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best in swindon”
Review of Mr Mok - CLOSED

Mr Mok
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Pan Asian cusine, all you can eat buffet
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Not the best in swindon”
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Fairl average food and average service to match - there are so many better chinese in Swinon and many owned by Mr Mok

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ChuggsSwindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    10
    8
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“What a lovely Find!”
Reviewed 21 October 2012

I went to this restaurant twice during my visit to Swindon; the reason being that my first visit was so good that I had to go there on a second occasion!

It is a buffet themed restaurant and the choice is pan Asian food; essentially chinese; Indian food and Japanese food. The choice is excellent; all cooked to perfection and more than enough in variety to satisfy all diners.

The staff are very welcoming and helpful and the service is all provided with a smile.

All in all a great experience, good value for money and highly recommended.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Igirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed 17 October 2012

I thought this was quite good value for money - especially the lunch time cost. Service was ok... choice was reasonable. Better than Cosmos. small restaurant though, so not ideal for big tables

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank cindy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Very Basic”
Reviewed 17 October 2012

I don't understand why this restaurant is rated as high as it is, as there are plenty of other places in Swindon that are much better. There is a limited choice of very ordinary food that seems to taste the same. The only good thing is the range of Sushi, a definite plus at lunchtime, but not a major attraction for the type of customer present during our visit. Desserts are almost non existant. The interior lay-out is poor and cramped, making it difficult to get to and back from the food, which doesn't help as it is lukewarm at best. There are several bottle necks when moving among tables and I don't know how it works if you were seated upstairs. The value side of things is obviously a major draw for most customers, but I'd rather pay a bit more for better fayre.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HStratton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swindon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good value”
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Very small not a lot of room between tables.
Good food nice choice not really good idea for small children .
Ideal for couples or small groups .
Drinks exspencive look for money off vouchers online .

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mr Mok also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing