We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service, great food and brilliant value!”
Review of Ruchi

Ruchi
Ranked #4 of 449 Restaurants in Swindon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Ruchi Indian Restaurant & Takeaway. Located in Swindon, Old town. Established since 1990. We offer great service to our customers. Delivery service available, Tuesday and Sunday evening specials for dining in and we also cater for large parties in our V.I.P room. Booking are strongly recommended. For more information please call us or visit our website.
Swidon
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing service, great food and brilliant value!”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Ruci Is by far the best Indian restruant in swindon! It's great value and beautiful traditional Indian food. The value of the food and drink was really good and unexpected, I would not hesitate to advise anyone to visit this restaurant visiting it living in swindon

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Dan09878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    580
    100
    40
    22
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
swindon
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“excellent service & food”
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Our first visit to Ruchi tonight after it was recommended To us by friends. We tried a takeaway Saturday evening and were so impressed we came in for a meal tonight with family. Again we were very impressed by the high standard of food. The service was excellent. We will be returning here from now on for meals and takeaways and would recommend it to others! The best Indian restaurant in swindon in our opinion.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best In Old Town Swindon.”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I have been going to Ruchi for many years now & you will always receive a warm welcome.The food is great & I've never had to wait too long. On Sunday & Tuesday's they have the £9.99 special price menu for any starter/main meal with rice or nan bread plus side dish. That is excellent value & we are always offered a free drink at the end of our meal. We were there with our family last night and even given a "Loyalty" card where we will receive a free meal after the next ten meals. The card is stamped after each visit. :-)

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank G00nerGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Greasy”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

After having read good reviews, ordered a takeaway tonight. Disappointed. Very greasy, chicken was dry and rubbery. Couldn't finish it. Won't be eating here again

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Roseto67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place ”
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

Always here for a curry great atmosphere and lovely food.

Very friendly staff with a smile and a wave as a pass most days or nights.

Helpful?
2 Thank timmyjonez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ruchi also viewed

Swindon, Wiltshire
Swindon, Wiltshire
 

Been to Ruchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing