We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value, Good Meal”
Review of Ruchi

Ruchi
Ranked #2 of 442 Restaurants in Swindon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Ruchi Indian Restaurant & Takeaway located in Swindon. We are open 7 days a week from 5.30Pm until late. Try our Tuesday and Sunday Evening Special - You choose 1 Starter, 1 Main Meal and 1 Side Dish and any rice or nan for only £9.90 A person, we strongly recommend you book a table for this great offer!
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Value, Good Meal”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Visited Ruchi last night and their Tuesday Special is very good value. The food and the service were excellent. The only "negative" is that the décor in the lower ground floor could be spruced up a bit. Overall, very good quality and value.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yantomawr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    564
    98
    36
    21
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Becky and Greg”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Myself and my husband have been going to Ruchi for many years and have had excellent meals and good service every time. The staff are friendly and welcoming. Thy offer on a Tuesdays is very good, however pricing is very resonable, even if you don't go on special offers. I feel that that the staff at Ruchi value customer service. I would recommend this resturant to anyone. Since moving out of the area we have tried other resturants just for convinience,but were not as happy with the customer service and quality of food, and therefore have gone back due to this fact.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Becky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois City, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Terrible”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Can't imagine how this can get such high rating.....really awful. Ordered home delivery, warning bells on looks and smell of the food. Really not freshly cooked and two of the veg had gone stale. Really oily, full of colour and tasteless food. Had ordered the pasanda as that is the test for a good cooking......yucky and really sweet, should be a dessert!. Not trying it again. Just wanted to warn others.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sumi_lon2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookstown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Visted the Ruchi when on a training course in Swindon. The staff were very friendly from the minute we arrived.We ordered our meals of a very extensive menu and certainly werent dissappointed.The food was excellent.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mortyni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yate, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome food, awesome service”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I have tried many of the curry restaurants in Swindon, with friends and work colleagues, however I find myself always returning to Ruchi on an almost weekly basis. Ever since I first started visiting Ruchi, I have always had excellent service and excellent food. The staff are helpful and friendly, and nothing is too much bother - if I want something a little different than what is on the menu, for example different or additional ingredients, or for the dish to be made hotter, it's not a problem at all. Ruchi now also has a loyalty card - after 10 meals, the next meal is free, which is a nice bonus for the regular visitors.

The food is always freshly prepared and hot when it is served, and always very tasty. Unlike some curry restaurants, you never get the feeling that all the curries are the same basic dish (and same basic flavour) with just slight difference - each dish has it's own taste and preparation. The quality of the ingredients really shines and with the skill of the chefs and the care and attention put into every dish, it's little wonder that regulars such as myself return again and again.

If you are in Swindon and you want a fantastic quality curry, Ruchi is the place to go.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank HughWJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ruchi also viewed

Swindon, Wiltshire
Swindon, Wiltshire
 
Swindon, Wiltshire
 
Swindon, Wiltshire
Swindon, Wiltshire
 

Been to Ruchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing