We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best service ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Swindon
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in Swindon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best service ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

All the staff were brilliant really looked after all 13 of us we were there for a week they made sure we could eat breakfast and dinner together service was good no complaints they made sure we had everything we needed especially kelvin looked after me thanks guys

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Nieeknie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helen n, Reservations Manager at Holiday Inn Swindon, responded to this review, 15 March 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Swindon.

We are so pleased to here that you and your work colleagues enjoyed your stay with is here at the hotel and that you felt looked after.

All of our reviews are shared amongst the team at our daily morning meetings and its great to receive uplifting and positive reviews such as yours.

Thank you again for taking the time to review the hotel and we look forward to hopefully seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards
Helen Norcup
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    134
    106
    67
    29
See reviews for
88
77
30
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013

First time I have stayed in a Holiday Inn and was pleasantly surprised. Staff were friendly and welcoming, spa and pool a welcome addition. Would use this hotel again when next in the area.Like the choice of pillow and discounted breakfast, although I did not take advantage of these this stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank MazzaA_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helen n, Reservations Manager at Holiday Inn Swindon, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Swindon.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the hotel and that you found the staff friendly and welcoming.

The pillow choice is part of our new standards from when we were recently rebranded. The breakfast vouchers are always handy if you have forgotten to book breakfast and can not resist our delicous start to the day, then work this off in the gym later.

We happy to hear that you would visit us again when back in the area and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you again for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Swindon.

Kind Regards
Helen Norcup
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013

I stayed for a week for a work training course, 13 people in our group. From the concierge, cleaner, bar people to the restaurant, we were accomidated always. All staff made us feel welcome, very courteous towards us always with a smile from morning until night. would highly recommend a stay. Don't forget your swim wear to make use of the gym facilities and jacuzzi unlike me ;(

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Nicolaaward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helen n, Reservations Manager at Holiday Inn Swindon, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Swindon hotel.

We are all so happy to read your review and to hear of your experience with us, whilst away on your companys training course.

Its great to hear that you experienced our customer service at its best, that the staff made you feel welcome and everyone was courteous to you and your group.

We look forward to seeing you and your colleagues all return very soon, and dont forget your gym kit this time.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Swindon.

Kind Regards
Helen Norcup
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013

We've not stayed in this hotel for a number of years and decided to use it as the base for a one-night short break allowing mummy and children a few hours at the discount shopping centre and dad a few hours at the railway museum. The hotel was warm and welcoming, the rooms clean and well-equiped and the swimming pool delightfully warm. We had booked a very good value rate that included dinner and having enjoyed a first-rate meal there was some confusion as to what was and was not included in the deal. The hotel were quick to sort this out in a very honest and fair manner. What characterized this brief stay was indeed the kindness and considerate nature of all the staff and we'll certainly be returning.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alastair D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helen n, Reservations Manager at Holiday Inn Swindon, responded to this review, 11 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Swindon.

We are all so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the hotel and that you plan on returning in the future.

Sounds like there was something for everyone on your stop over in Swindon, shopping for mum and the children and some quiet time at the museum for dad.

We would like to thank you on your kind words about the staff and would like to thank you again for taking the time on your detailed review. All of the reviews are shared amongst the team and yours is certainly a great start to the day for everyone.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back very soon.

Kind Regards
Helen Norcup
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
110 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2013 via mobile

The hotel is a looking a bit tired in places, but it's clean and comfortable. All the staff were friendly and helpful which is just what you need after more than 30 hours of travel. There's an on sight pool, spa and gym.

Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank kiwi_dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helen n, Reservations Manager at Holiday Inn Swindon, responded to this review, 11 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Swindon.

We are pleased to hear that after your very long journey that you enjoyed your stay here with us and found all of the staff friendly and helpful on your visit.

All of the TripAdvisors reviews are shared amongst the team and managers and we are very appreciative of everyone who takes the time to review the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

I stayed here for the first time on business and although location wise it wasn't ideal for me ( only as I was having dinner the other side of Swindon ) , it had all the amenities needed for a pleasant stay , I tend to stay at hotels with gym facilities to keep the chocolate calories to a minimum , gym was very clean and the sauna perfect , room was tidy and a very comfortable bed , reception staff were attentive and very pleasant , I will be using this hotel again and recommend it as a comfortable stay .

Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Alan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helen n, Reservations Manager at Holiday Inn Swindon, responded to this review, 8 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Swindon hotel.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here whilst on a business trip in Swindon.

Its great to see that all of our amenities contributed to you having a pleasant stay with us.

All of our reviews are shared amongst the team and its great to share a positive such as yours.

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Swindon and we look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Kind Regards
Helen Norcup
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2013

A good hotel that is made excellent by the staff. The hotel itself has recently been improved by a make over. The food is excellent and the chefs are always prepared to respond the requests for a variation from the menu. The reception staff welcome you and go out of their to make your stay comfortable. The team at breakfast help you wake up with a smile. Congratulations to the Management and all the staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Methorian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helen n, Reservations Manager at Holiday Inn Swindon, responded to this review, 8 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Swindon.

We are all so pleased to read your review and here that you have enjoyed your experience with us all here at the hotel.

We aim to give all of our guests the best experience when visiting the hotel. We share all of our reviews with the hotel staff and managers and your review was a fantastic start to the day for all the staff.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Swindon and we look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Kind Regards
Helen Norcup
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swindon hotels
1.4 mi away
Swindon Marriott Hotel
Swindon Marriott Hotel
#7 of 24 in Swindon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
2.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Swindon
Jurys Inn Swindon
#2 of 24 in Swindon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Swindon
4.1 mi away
Village Hotel Swindon
Village Hotel Swindon
#8 of 24 in Swindon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,704 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Swindon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Swindon

Property: Holiday Inn Swindon
Address: Marlborough Rd, Swindon SN3 6AQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Swindon
#5 Family Hotel in Swindon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Swindon 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel in Swindon is located minutes from Junction 15 of the M4 but within easy reach of Swindon Town Centre with ample free ample free parking. Easy access to the cities of Bath, Bristol and Oxford and 1 Hr from London Heathrow. The hotel has 99 well appointed bedrooms which include 10 Executive rooms. All rooms have en suite bathrooms with shower, direct dial telephone, tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryer and iron and ironing board. Residents can enjoy and unwind with complimentary use of the Spirit leisure club with gymnasium, indoor pool, jacuzzi, sauna and treatment room (subject to availability). Our hotel bar and lounge offer tempting dishes from around the world and is a great meeting destination, a relaxing garden terrace can also be enjoyed at the hotel along with the lounge showing all Sky sports channels also ESPN on a 50inch plasma TV. Our contemporary restaurant is a great place to relax and enjoy our menus including the famous Holiday Inn breakfast. Hotel offers 24hr room service also. Under 12's stay and eat free when sharing a room with their parents* Terms and conditions apply. Swindon town centre is within 3 miles driving from the hotel, also the Swindon train station and McArthur Glen Designer Outlet Village. The hotel is ideally located for exploring Wiltshire's surrounding attractions, including Lydiard Park, the Royal Wooton Bassett, the Cotwolds, Avebury Stone Circle & Stonehenge, Longleat Forest and the Steam Railway Museum or for catching a game at Swindon Town Football Club in the town centre. Academy Style Meeting Rooms, 5 purpose built meeting rooms that cater for all requirements from Training Courses, Boardroom Meetings and Conferences to Weddings and Parties including Christmas Parties.Our Academy standard meeting facilities with natural daylight and air conditioning can accommodate up to 70 delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Swindon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Swindon Hotel Swindon
Swindon Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Swindon Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing