We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff Brilliant !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Swindon
Ranked #18 of 25 Hotels in Swindon
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Stayed here while on a training course in Swindon at end of February. Room was spotless and comfortable.

Staff were out of this world ! Nothing was too much trouble. I was part of a group of 13 and they looked after us at both breakfast and evening meal time. Bar area was roomy and comfortable
and stella went down a treat !

Would not hesitate to return in the future. Once again, thanks to all staff- you are a credit to the Holiday Inn chain.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angiesbetterhalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helen n, Reservations Manager at Holiday Inn Swindon, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Firstly on behalf of the Holiday Inn Swindon we would like to thank you for taking the time to review us.

Each morning we share all of our reviews with the team at our morning meeting and to read your review out was a pleasure. All the staff have a great start to the day when we receive feedback as complimentary as yours.

We are so pleased to hear that you and your group enjoyed your stay with us and that you wouldnt hesitate to return to us. Roll on the next training course!

Once again thank you for your positive review and we all look forward to welcoming you and your colleagues back very soon.

Kind Regards
Helen Norcup

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (496)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

347 - 353 of 496 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2013

I have stayed here several times for business and it has not gotten any better.

Rooms are sparsely furnished and tiny.

Gym is poorly equipped.

Restaurant is slow and a poor quality of cuisine.

Location wise it's ok but not great.

I never slept properly the 4 times I have stayed there, not by choice I may add, and I would recommend Holiday Inn Express Swindon city centre: less money and far superior!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MOFF5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helen n, Reservations Manager at Holiday Inn Swindon, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Swindon.

We are all very dissappointed to hear that you have not enjoyed your stay with us here at the hotel on the occassions you have visited us.

Regarding your comments on several departments in the hotel, these will be passed on to the relevant managers and looked in to.

We are very sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed your time whilst staying at the hotel.

Kind Regards
Helen Norcup

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

All the staff were brilliant really looked after all 13 of us we were there for a week they made sure we could eat breakfast and dinner together service was good no complaints they made sure we had everything we needed especially kelvin looked after me thanks guys

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Nieeknie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helen n, Reservations Manager at Holiday Inn Swindon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Swindon.

We are so pleased to here that you and your work colleagues enjoyed your stay with is here at the hotel and that you felt looked after.

All of our reviews are shared amongst the team at our daily morning meetings and its great to receive uplifting and positive reviews such as yours.

Thank you again for taking the time to review the hotel and we look forward to hopefully seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards
Helen Norcup

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

First time I have stayed in a Holiday Inn and was pleasantly surprised. Staff were friendly and welcoming, spa and pool a welcome addition. Would use this hotel again when next in the area.Like the choice of pillow and discounted breakfast, although I did not take advantage of these this stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank MazzaA_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helen n, Reservations Manager at Holiday Inn Swindon, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Swindon.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the hotel and that you found the staff friendly and welcoming.

The pillow choice is part of our new standards from when we were recently rebranded. The breakfast vouchers are always handy if you have forgotten to book breakfast and can not resist our delicous start to the day, then work this off in the gym later.

We happy to hear that you would visit us again when back in the area and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you again for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Swindon.

Kind Regards
Helen Norcup

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

I stayed for a week for a work training course, 13 people in our group. From the concierge, cleaner, bar people to the restaurant, we were accomidated always. All staff made us feel welcome, very courteous towards us always with a smile from morning until night. would highly recommend a stay. Don't forget your swim wear to make use of the gym facilities and jacuzzi unlike me ;(

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Nicolaaward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helen n, Reservations Manager at Holiday Inn Swindon, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Swindon hotel.

We are all so happy to read your review and to hear of your experience with us, whilst away on your companys training course.

Its great to hear that you experienced our customer service at its best, that the staff made you feel welcome and everyone was courteous to you and your group.

We look forward to seeing you and your colleagues all return very soon, and dont forget your gym kit this time.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Swindon.

Kind Regards
Helen Norcup

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

We've not stayed in this hotel for a number of years and decided to use it as the base for a one-night short break allowing mummy and children a few hours at the discount shopping centre and dad a few hours at the railway museum. The hotel was warm and welcoming, the rooms clean and well-equiped and the swimming pool delightfully warm. We had booked a very good value rate that included dinner and having enjoyed a first-rate meal there was some confusion as to what was and was not included in the deal. The hotel were quick to sort this out in a very honest and fair manner. What characterized this brief stay was indeed the kindness and considerate nature of all the staff and we'll certainly be returning.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alastair D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helen n, Reservations Manager at Holiday Inn Swindon, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Swindon.

We are all so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the hotel and that you plan on returning in the future.

Sounds like there was something for everyone on your stop over in Swindon, shopping for mum and the children and some quiet time at the museum for dad.

We would like to thank you on your kind words about the staff and would like to thank you again for taking the time on your detailed review. All of the reviews are shared amongst the team and yours is certainly a great start to the day for everyone.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back very soon.

Kind Regards
Helen Norcup

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

The hotel is a looking a bit tired in places, but it's clean and comfortable. All the staff were friendly and helpful which is just what you need after more than 30 hours of travel. There's an on sight pool, spa and gym.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
Thank kiwi_dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helen n, Reservations Manager at Holiday Inn Swindon, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Swindon.

We are pleased to hear that after your very long journey that you enjoyed your stay here with us and found all of the staff friendly and helpful on your visit.

All of the TripAdvisors reviews are shared amongst the team and managers and we are very appreciative of everyone who takes the time to review the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swindon hotels
1.4 mi away
Swindon Marriott Hotel
Swindon Marriott Hotel
#7 of 25 in Swindon
686 reviews
2.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Swindon
Jurys Inn Swindon
#2 of 25 in Swindon
1,578 reviews
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre
2.7 mi away
Alexandra House
Alexandra House
#1 of 1 in Wroughton
1,039 reviews
4.1 mi away
Village Hotel Swindon
Village Hotel Swindon
#9 of 25 in Swindon
2,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Swindon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Swindon

Address: Marlborough Rd, Swindon SN3 6AQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Swindon
#5 Family Hotel in Swindon
Price Range: £55 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Swindon 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel in Swindon is located minutes from Junction 15 of the M4 but within easy reach of Swindon Town Centre with ample free ample free parking. Easy access to the cities of Bath, Bristol and Oxford and 1 Hr from London Heathrow. The hotel has 99 well appointed bedrooms which include 10 Executive rooms. All rooms have en suite bathrooms with shower, direct dial telephone, tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryer and iron and ironing board. Residents can enjoy and unwind with complimentary use of the Spirit leisure club with gymnasium, indoor pool, jacuzzi, sauna and treatment room (subject to availability). Our hotel bar and lounge offer tempting dishes from around the world and is a great meeting destination, a relaxing garden terrace can also be enjoyed at the hotel along with the lounge showing all Sky sports channels also ESPN on a 50inch plasma TV. Our contemporary restaurant is a great place to relax and enjoy our menus including the famous Holiday Inn breakfast. Hotel offers 24hr room service also. Under 12's stay and eat free when sharing a room with their parents* Terms and conditions apply. Swindon town centre is within 3 miles driving from the hotel, also the Swindon train station and McArthur Glen Designer Outlet Village. The hotel is ideally located for exploring Wiltshire's surrounding attractions, including Lydiard Park, the Royal Wooton Bassett, the Cotwolds, Avebury Stone Circle & Stonehenge, Longleat Forest and the Steam Railway Museum or for catching a game at Swindon Town Football Club in the town centre. Academy Style Meeting Rooms, 5 purpose built meeting rooms that cater for all requirements from Training Courses, Boardroom Meetings and Conferences to Weddings and Parties including Christmas Parties.Our Academy standard meeting facilities with natural daylight and air conditioning can accommodate up to 70 delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Swindon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Swindon Hotel Swindon
Swindon Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Swindon Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing