We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Swindon
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Swindon
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel with my family , the hotel is very old and damaged but it's the staff that makes up for it , especially to Jeanette in the morning to Luke and Craig in the evening nothing wasn't a hassle and the food was lovely 10/10 for service definitely going to stay here again !

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Brown1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Swindon, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Brown1988,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Swindon. I am glad that the team here made your stay special I will be sure to relay your great comments to the team and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards
Tom Gaskell General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (524)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

328 - 334 of 524 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Holiday Inn in Swindon over the first weekend in January 2014. We were a very large group (there were 20 of us) and all of the staff were very helpful and friendly at all times. They assisted in making it a thoroughly enjoyable weekend. Thank you to all

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Gareth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Swindon, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Gareth W

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Swindon. I am glad that the team here made your stay special I will be sure to relay your great comments to the team and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards Tom Gaskell, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

The hotel and public areas are all fine but we arrived in bedroom and it was small; the double bed was a small double with access from one side only and the other against the wall. OK for one person but not great for two. On complaining I was told to ask for a family room; double rooms are NOT for two people at Holiday Inn

Room Tip: Ask for a family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Swindon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Dear Camargue1,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us regarding your recent stay. I am glad you like our hotel and surrounding areas. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with the room allocation and bed type received. Our goal is to consistently provide excellent service and accommodations and your comments are highly important. Rest assured your concerns will be looked into. I appreciate your candid feedback and welcome to any opportunity to improve our hotel. We hope to provide you with a better experience in the future.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Handy Hotel in Swindon, close to M4 and local industrial estates.

Very friendly staff especially in restaurant, easy check in and check out, lots of parking space.

Breakfast was v good but evening meal choices are limited.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Swindon, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear Brian m,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Holiday Inn Swindon.
We are so glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us and that all the team members looked after you during your stay. We are always grateful to guests for relaying their thoughts back to us so we are able to continue on giving great service and improving on all areas of the hotel.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Kind Regards
Tom Gaskell General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

In a previous review, I said that this hotel had the friendliest staff in the Universe. It did and they still are. However, recently several staff have left and those that remain do not have the same smile on their face. It is as if someone has tried to improve them when they did not need improving. Because of this, the fact that the hotel is in need of a revamp becomes more obvious. Please stop the beatings, the staff were doing brilliantly without them!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Methorian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Swindon, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear Methorian,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Swindon.

All Guest comments are important to us and we will take everything you said on board.
I will relay your kind comments about the staff back to the team.
Thank you again for using the Holiday Inn Swindon and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Kind Regards
Tom Gaskell General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Paid £40 for the night and this includes use of the gym (which I didn't have time to use), breakfast is expensive unless booked in advance but there is a cracking pub over the road that does breakfast for just over a fiver. Room was clean and comfortable. Would I stay here again? YES!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnthonyHayllar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah j, General Manager at Holiday Inn Swindon, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear AnthonyHayllar,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday In Swindon.
We appreciate the comments you have given us for your stay, hopefully next time you will have the chance to enjoy the leisure facilities..
We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Tom Gaskell General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Check was quick and friendly. The room was on the ground floor, on the rear of the hotel so it was quiet and a good nights sleep was had.
Dinner was good, however, was served warm rather than hot as I liked it. Sent it back to kitchen and it came back 5 mins later - hot .
Breakfast was good and the staff were efficient and friendly ( especially the temp. manager at dinner).
Its close to the motorway system and the dual carriageway which intersects the M5, Will stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't stay in front facing carpark room - noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taffy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah j, General Manager at Holiday Inn Swindon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Caergeiliog,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Swindon,
We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that the team made it extra special for you.
I am glad to hear that the problem with your dinner was dealt with efficiently and professionally. Our top priority is making sure our guests leave feeling happy.
Your Comments will be relayed back to the team.
We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Tom Gaskell General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swindon hotels
2 mi away
Jurys Inn Swindon
Jurys Inn Swindon
#1 of 25 in Swindon
1,655 reviews
1.4 mi away
Swindon Marriott Hotel
Swindon Marriott Hotel
#10 of 25 in Swindon
716 reviews
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre
4.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Swindon
4.1 mi away
Village Hotel Swindon
Village Hotel Swindon
#7 of 25 in Swindon
2,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Swindon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Swindon

Address: Marlborough Rd, Swindon SN3 6AQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Swindon
#5 Family Hotel in Swindon
Price Range: £50 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Swindon 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel in Swindon is located minutes from Junction 15 of the M4 but within easy reach of Swindon Town Centre with ample free ample free parking. Easy access to the cities of Bath, Bristol and Oxford and 1 Hr from London Heathrow. The hotel has 99 well appointed bedrooms which include 10 Executive rooms. All rooms have en suite bathrooms with shower, direct dial telephone, tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryer and iron and ironing board. Residents can enjoy and unwind with complimentary use of the Spirit leisure club with gymnasium, indoor pool, jacuzzi, sauna and treatment room (subject to availability). Our hotel bar and lounge offer tempting dishes from around the world and is a great meeting destination, a relaxing garden terrace can also be enjoyed at the hotel along with the lounge showing all Sky sports channels also ESPN on a 50inch plasma TV. Our contemporary restaurant is a great place to relax and enjoy our menus including the famous Holiday Inn breakfast. Hotel offers 24hr room service also. Under 12's stay and eat free when sharing a room with their parents* Terms and conditions apply. Swindon town centre is within 3 miles driving from the hotel, also the Swindon train station and McArthur Glen Designer Outlet Village. The hotel is ideally located for exploring Wiltshire's surrounding attractions, including Lydiard Park, the Royal Wooton Bassett, the Cotwolds, Avebury Stone Circle & Stonehenge, Longleat Forest and the Steam Railway Museum or for catching a game at Swindon Town Football Club in the town centre. Academy Style Meeting Rooms, 5 purpose built meeting rooms that cater for all requirements from Training Courses, Boardroom Meetings and Conferences to Weddings and Parties including Christmas Parties.Our Academy standard meeting facilities with natural daylight and air conditioning can accommodate up to 70 delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Swindon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Swindon Hotel Swindon
Swindon Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Swindon Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing