We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Swindon
Nearby Hotels
US$132
US$94
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jurys Inn Swindon(Swindon)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$71
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DoubleTree by Hilton Swindon(Swindon)(Great Value!)
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$133
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel(Swindon)(Great Value!)
US$83
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Harrow Inn(Wanborough)
US$88
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel(Swindon)(Great Value!)
US$74
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (546)
Filter reviews
546 results
Traveller rating
141
176
123
74
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
176
123
74
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolsmall gymfamily roomlady on receptionsun innnational holidaysbreakfast staffevening mealwaiting staffpoached eggsbit datedlounge areacomfortable stayshort breakplenty of parkingtea and coffeeone night stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
325 - 330 of 546 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Had a very nice weekend, They kept an area for us to park our bikes, and even laid on a hose and water for cleaning the bikes. there were 23bikes. and 46 of our members, The catering was quite good, a few faults but not worth a mention, dinning was a pleasant experience, the rooms were small but again quite nice, I did have to ask for the extras of being a Platinum priority card holder, but this was ok. Drinks were expensive and the bar was a bit slow to say the least,
I would stay again in fact I am looking at something in the area and will book this hotel if it is close enough to where we want to be.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigbigroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Swindon, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Bigbigroy,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Swindon.
We greatly appreciate the comments you have made and happy to hear the team looked after you all during your stay.
Your feedback is important to us and we will use this to continue to improve on guest service and on all areas of the hotel.
Thank you again for being a loyal IHG Platinum member.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Tom Gaskell General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Recently needed to find a hotel close to the Great Western Hospital. If you also need to do this, do mention that you are visiting due to family member being at the hospital, in order to qualify for a 'special hospital rate', which I believe also can include the b'fast.
While the room was adequate, I'd agree with other postings, in that it could do with a 'makeover'. The breakfast was exceptional and especially so due to the service of the morning dinning room manager, who's attention made all the difference.
Front desk staff were very helpful, for the most part.
Overall, just what was needed, being close to the hospital, 15 mins walk and sidewalk all the way, once you get across the Marlorborough Rd.
Peter

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petapaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Swindon, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear petapaf

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Holiday Inn Swindon.
We have taken on board your comments about the rooms needing updating, this is something that will be passed on to the managerial team to look at for any future developments. We are so glad you enjoyed the breakfast and that our team looked after you during your stay.
We hope you think of us for your next trip in Swindon.

Kind Regards
Tom Gaskell General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I thought I would pay more for a better holiday with national but big mistake may as well got a cheap deal as this is a waste of money, 9 hours on a coach from hull to Swindon with a contractor who can't have sat nav then cottage pie for tea great small room but clean smells of smoke no lifts and £20 for a cheap bottle of wine . this cost me £70 each more than my last one and you get less for your money so don't think your hotel or food will be better for the extra . will not give national another try , I know cheap and cheerfully but they should use their own coaches who have trained drivers who do this full time and hotels with a choice of food

Room Tip: Dont , go to a b&b its a better gamble
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank U5601UXpaulw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Swindon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear U5601UXpaulw,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your stay. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed here for a Saturday night for a bargain price of around £60 for a family of four including breakfast. We used the pool twice and had a lovely all you can eat buffet breakfast. Great location - we walked over to Coate park on the Sunday morning and the pub over the road had a great children's play area. The staff we met were all very helpful and friendly. Would definitely book again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Swindon, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Claire B

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Holiday in Swindon.
We are so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and you had the time to enjoy the facilities as well. We will relay your comments back to the team and will hopefully see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Tom Gaskell General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Hotel is dated - please give it a makeover soon! Staff are very nice. Gym and pool OK but very outdated jacuzzi. Main problem - a very uncontrollable air temperature system that meant we were boiling all night and couldn't sleep very well!!! We turned it down but it kept pumping out hot air. We could not open the windows as we were on the ground floor and would have felt insecure. Apart from that unfortunate business the food was very nice - good breakfast too. Coffee excellent. The room was very very clean.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Tehmina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Swindon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Tehmina B

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Holiday Inn Swindon.
We appreciate your feedback regarding the Hotel needing an update this is something we will be looking into for the future, we apologise for any inconvenience that was caused by the heating/air con in your room unfortunately the Hotel heating is set on a timer however this is something we will look into to see if it can be set differently. Thank you for the kind comments about the staff this will be passed on to the team and we are glad you enjoyed the food.
Hopefully you will choose us again for your next trip in Swindon.

Kind Regards
Tom Gaskell General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews