We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice pub & restaurant”
Review of The Brewers Arms

The Brewers Arms
Ranked #174 of 449 Restaurants in Swindon
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Nice pub & restaurant”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Restaurant is very pleasing on the eye with nice tables & comfy chairs! Good variety of food which is freshly prepared. Also nice outdoor beer garden for summer evenings. Sunday lunch also very nice & reasonably priced.
Keep up the god work!

Helpful?
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    49
    28
    32
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swindon
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely food and pub..”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This pub is in such lovely surroundings, with good drinks at the bar at reasonable prices and likewise wonderful food at reasonable prices, service wise never had a problem..

The only issue we have found is that on numerous occasions the management seem to pick and choose when they are serving food and what times which can be a disappointment ( 3 out of 5 visits here).

Although overall a good place to eat.. Although would recommend giving them a call prior to arrival

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mrtickles1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not the expected”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

When I booked the table I asked for 7 pm, this was weeks in advance, and I was scoffed at because there was already a very large table in at that time so they couldn't fit 12 more in....If I hadn't been so many times before and found the food so good I would have hung up there and then (and of course checked my crystal ball was working properly as it obviously failed to let me know who was already booked in!) So we booked in for 6 pm.
When we arrived everything was lovely as usual, they took our drinks order and we had to ask three times for different drinks to be brought to the table as they hadn't arrived. The order was taken and the food arrived, it was amazing as always but the service was less than enthusiastic. We had to ask at the bar after the mains and desserts for the plates to be cleared and then when the champaign arrived without the cake we were left there waiting again to the point that we had to go back to the bar and ask for the cake again just before the champaign went flat. As we went to leave we requested the cake box, it was delivered to the table soaking wet and when we complained at the bar during paying of the bill regarding the service we were told they were busy tonight. So in conclusion the food is amazing but the service ruins the experience

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachaelblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Delicious good looking food in a good looking pub ”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Turned up last minute on a Sunday. No spaces left in the restaurant so took the last table in the bar area which I was happy with.
Lovely menu choice especially for a Sunday. It's nice to have a choice of something other than a roast
Delicious well presented food and the kids meal great too. Enough to take home for my sons evening meal.
Great beer garden with swings, slide and other kids things. Will definitely be returning to eat and for a drink also

Helpful?
Thank Pinksian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Reliably good”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

We were a party of four on a busy Saturday evening. The service was good and the food was served quite quickly, it was all delicious. Good wines at reasonable prices as is the food.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank jaydubsWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Brewers Arms also viewed

 
Swindon, Wiltshire
Kempsford, Gloucestershire
 

Been to The Brewers Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing