We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“food”
Review of Rodizio Do Brazil - CLOSED

Rodizio Do Brazil
Price range: US$0 - US$25
Cuisines: Brazilian, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Rodizio do Brazil is carving a new experience in fine dining. The restaurant is an authentic Brazilian ""Churrascaria" or steakhouse that combines the cuisines of Southern Brazil. Treat yourself to our item seasonal salad area including appetizers, gourmet, vegetables, soups, and salads. Turn your place card to green and prepare to be swarmed by a troop of carvers generously serving various cuts of seasoned beef, lamb, pork, chicken and Brazilian sausage, all accompanied by traditional side items and house-baked Brazilian cheese bread. Sip on a freshly-made signature cocktail-the Caipirinha or complete your dining experience with one of our many decadent dessert selections, and then relax with an after-dinner drink or steaming espresso and enjoy the ambiance and service perfection that is uniquely Rodizio Do Brazil.
swindon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“food”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

me and my friends went there four weeks ago and the food is really good, the only offset is the woman who works there, she is so full of herself and her ego, i prefer the other rios, they are more friendly and nicer people that work there and nicer atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank kirsty614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    23
    12
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Man v's Food”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

After watching Adam Richardson describe food on MvF for years I know get what he was talking about. The venue is small and that just adds to the atmosphere. What you get is as much juicy, delicious and flavoured food as you can eat. If you haven't had Brazilian and don't know what to expect then just think awesome big BBQ. Will be going back and recommend it to others but you must book to guarantee getting a table. Also they have Brahma on draught which you will struggle to get anywhere.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Came back and now hungry for more!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Took a friend for his birthday in June and once again was excellent, went for the Buffet and excellent quality once again, lovely cooked meats cooked on a charcoal just how it should be. don't be fooled by cheap immations using gas to cook the meats it's not the way it should be.

The part owner is really great host coming over understanding it's a special occasion has a few great chats with us talked about football and the business.

food is such excellent value for money the yellow potatoes were so tasty it was unreal!

Meats such has beef shin, neck and rump were all very tasty the ham and chicken were excellent and the pork was just too good to not have a 2nd helping!

The only thing I would change is to have a range of sauces to go with the food just to add the next level.

I tell everyone about this place and im moving our next staff dinner night to here it's just that good.

Place is small so I would recommend booking as you will be disappointed if you don't get in!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank daveh182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Find!”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Had such a good meal at Rio on a Friday night. Our waiter was good, the food was tasty and the Brazilian cocktails were great. If you want to take the fiancée or the family somewhere a bit different then this is the place.

I had a prawn dish for starter and a chicken and prawn Brazilian curry for main. The prawns are the best I've had in Swindon (huge & juicy) and the prawn & chicken curry was up there with one of the best I've had. You'll leave Rio happy!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bails23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Loved this place!”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We had the Rodízio which had plenty of different cuts (even goat) and all the meats were very tasty, the lamb was superb. The buffet was also very good. Good beer and the Caipirinha cocktail was great!
Good service, good food and good drink, there may be more than one Brazilian restaurant in Swindon but there is only one I'll be going back to!

Helpful?
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rodizio Do Brazil also viewed

 
Swindon, Wiltshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing