We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scones out of this world”
Review of Brogan's

Brogan's
Ranked #3 of 15 Coffee & Tea in Swindon
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
swindon
1 review
“Scones out of this world”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

You got to try the scones this man can really cook I think he learned in heaven I have been coming here since it opened and will continue to do so

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rochford15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    43
    10
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The most delicious panini I've tried!”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We visited this cafe on the May Bank Holiday and was pleasantly surprised as it was fairly quiet and we didn't have to fight for a table. Perhaps everybody was nursing hangovers at home?

Anyway - the cafe is decorated beautifully (although they do need to change some lightbulbs) with really lovely boutique style armchairs and sofas. We were served promptly and politely by the staff. I absolutely loved my panini - it was advertised as cheese and ham but i'm sure it was huge chunks of gammon! D-lish! The only thing I could fault is that we weren't given cutlery or serviettes and I didn't notice them at the back of the cafe until i had already used my jeans to wipe the mustard off my fingers! lol Perhaps the server or waitress could say "if you need any cutlery, its all over there" or some such... The smoothies are awesome too.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mistyjedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“webby”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

the coffee was lovely . my ham omelette was lush and staff very friendly creating a nice atmosphere !! recommend it

Helpful?
Thank Jacky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“V nice lunch ”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Had a v yummy lunch in Brogens yday haven't been in for ages mmm forgot how nice it is in there. Had club sandwich which was my idea of heaven eggy bread with cheese and chicken and ham mmm home made coleslaw , fresh salad. Very nice staff. I love the decor too :)

Helpful?
Thank gec84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely cafe, great food. Hidden treasure.”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

First time I've been and came in on a whim. Was really busy, this may put some people off but to me it shows it's popular and chances are, good.
There is seating upstairs but I managed to grab a table downstairs. Lovely shabby chic style decor.
Lady that took my order was pleasant and friendly (lady with brown hair and glasses).
I ordered a cheddar and tomatoe sandwich, offered on white, brown or granary bread.
Came very quickly and was well presented on a board with a small portion of tortilla chips and salad. Did have to collect own cutlery.
Sandwich was very tasty. Cost £3.55 which in comparison to paying the same in costa opposite is good value as is much fresher.
Will definitely make this the cafe I go to whenever I go in to town and look forward to trying more things off the menu.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fean90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brogan's also viewed

Swindon, Wiltshire
 
Swindon, Wiltshire
Wroughton, Swindon
 

Been to Brogan's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing