We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”
Review of Spotted Cow

Spotted Cow
Ranked #116 of 442 Restaurants in Swindon
Price range: US$3 - US$19
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Gets very busy, the food is great value though. You get loads for your meal and the food is very nice.
The service can be a bit slow due to how busy it gets

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank chidseyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    48
    30
    27
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swindon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pretty bad!”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I've had a couple of nice meals in here but the last time I went it was terrible. I had chicken skewers and I could tell they had already been cooked and then heated up. Absolutely disgusting! The service wasn't great either, smiled at a waitress but did I get a smile back? No. Very rude. If you had the food cooked freshly and had good service it would be a nice place! What a let down.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Louiserusso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We visit here often as close to home.

Food is excellent, always have a good, hot meal & good value for money! Have tried a wide selection of the menu and is always good. They change the food on the menu from time to time which is good thing to do as it's nice to have a change, such a wide selection to choose from it can take a while to decide what to eat.

Downside is as it's a family restaurant there are always children running around but apart from that all is good.

If visiting the area & would like a large, value for money meal I would certainly recommend eating here.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Always have a great time here. The garden is lovely and the kids love the play park. Always an amazing menu to choose from and a huge dessert choice too! We always leave very full and very happy! Nothing compares to a lazy Sunday afternoon here. Love it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SallyJohnsonnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Steak and ribs”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

It's the best steak and ribs I've ever had in this country, a nice juicy steak cooked exactly to my liking.... Topped with tender ribs that came clean off of the bone.
The pub also looks fantastic after it's refurbishment, nice polite staff and management team!!! Well done to all involved

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank HelenF75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spotted Cow also viewed

 
Swindon, Wiltshire
Witney, Oxfordshire
 

Been to Spotted Cow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing