We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Juicy”
Review of The Core Swindon

The Core Swindon
Ranked #2 of 5 Dessert in Swindon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: The Core is all about health, pure and simple. Providing freshly extracted juices and smoothies, a selection of raw and healthy cooked foods in an amazing environment.
Swindon
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Juicy”
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Excellent choice of juices and those we had were delicious (and expensive). Staff were pleasant and helpful. However, don't go here if you want to eat as there is very little choice and the portions are small (and expensive). Would have expected more comfy seats, seeing as it is a "lounge".

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank buzzing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    36
    11
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

We were really looking forward to visiting for coffee and a slice of cake as the place looks very nice and appeared to quite popular but what a let down. The staff were friendly, the decor is great and they do a wide range of juices but that's it. There was no food available and the staff seemed horrified when we asked for cake to go with our coffee. Whilst we were drinking our coffees (the most unhealthy thing on the menu) two other couples came in and left because there were no cakes available and we were left wishing that we had done the same.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank murray132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely cafe, delicious juices”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

So happy to find this independent cafe in Swindon. The decor is beautiful, the menu of juices and smoothies are delicious, and make a refreshing change from chain coffee shops and greasy spoon cafes.

The staff are really friendly and helpful, and clearly passionate about juicing, with a strong focus on the health benefits.

Free wifi too, so it's a nice place to sit and work for a few hours.

Just tried one of their 'winter warmers' today - a hot coconut milk with banana and dates, which sounds a bit strange but it was actually delicious! A bit like a banana version of a hot chocolate. Definitely want to try the berry one next time... yum!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RosaLSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wroughton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good first impression”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Great choices of healthy juices for the same price as a pint! Nice atmosphere too and would go again for a relaxing half hour.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Naturally good!”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Gorgeous wraps and smoothies but best of all..... organic Chai tea.

Friendly, helpful staff.... a real treat in little Old Town.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 46Woody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Core Swindon also viewed

 
Swindon, Wiltshire
 

Been to The Core Swindon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing