We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Rustico - CLOSED

Rustico
Price range: US$3 - US$16
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Great Quality Tasty Food, attentive staff and overall comfy relaxed restaurant, good for families.... Keep it up guys..

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ohwhoajulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    46
    13
    14
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon
Level Contributor
75 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Nice family friendly Italian”
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

We fancied a change from the usual Friday night Harvester and this was just the place.
The welcome was warm and friendly. Menu is smallish & they offer a few specials but what they do they do very well.
Starters: Calamari & dough twists - both were lovely hot & tasty.
For main - We ordered pizza, risotto & steak with dolce latte sauce. Plates were piping hot. Pizza was amazing... My son really enjoyed it. Lovely juicy tomatoes with plenty of mozzarella. The risotto fungi was lovely and there was plenty of it. Steak cooked to perfection with a crispy Italian side salad.
We would go back it's the nicest Italian we've been to in Swindon.

Helpful?
1 Thank VirtueFor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Welcoming, stylish restaurant with woodfired oven in a part of Swindon where serious sit-down eateries are decidedly thin on the ground. Dishes were piping hot and portion sizes very generous. Would recommend the wonderful deep fried mushrooms and spinach ravioli in particular. Given the quality, prices were really reasonable. Our one quibble would be that the service, although very friendly, was poorly organised. There was a lot of duplication, with 2 members of staff trying to take our food order, another supplying the black pepper/mozzarella, and 3 different staff asking us if we were happy with our food. Full marks for taste, value and atmosphere, but the management of waiting staff needs some fine-tuning.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SF71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing Pizza”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I visited Rustico on Saturday night and had a fantastic meal. Great service and fantastic real Italian food. Pizza was the best I have had in England. Would highly recommend visiting.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Spaghetti Bolognese without the Bolognese :(”
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Came here for a birthday party Bolognese must have been scarce as I barely got a spoonful, emptied the pot but nowhere to be seen :( just Spaghetti in a Bolognese sauce and quiet bland at that.

Helpful?
5 Thank Kaynoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rustico also viewed

 
Swindon, Wiltshire
Swindon, Wiltshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing