We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really enjoyable evening ”
Review of Rustico - CLOSED

Rustico
Price range: US$3 - US$16
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A really enjoyable evening ”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

I have just enjoyed a great evening here for a friends birthday.
The ambience is lovely with music played in the background.
The staff are very attentive and polite ensuring you have everything you need.
The pizza are wonderful ! Very fresh and tasty. I can say it's the best pizza I've enjoyed in quite some time.
Three courses on average are roughly £20 so not too pricey either. Looking forward to coming back with more friends soon.

Helpful?
1 Thank Giles-wilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    46
    13
    14
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A modern Italian restaurant with good staff and big portions!”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I came here with my hubby and two teenage sons and had a lovely evening. Food was all cooked fresh and when the pizzas arrived, they were huge!...I had salmon pasta which was delicious and we also ordered two salads...these were lovely and fresh...The restaurant has a great modern feel, clean, and spacious. The white wine was good although needed to be colder but didn't spoil the evening...If your looking for a place to go with a teenage family and looking for something a bit more grown up and bored with pizza huts etc. I would definitely recommend and I would go again .

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PipB26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good takeaway!”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Didn't even know this place existed till I bought a couple of punnets of olives at the farmers market in central Swindon. Olives were nice so ordered a couple of pizzas for home delivery that night - pizzas were great, comfortably the best we've had since we moved to Swindon a couple of years ago! Will happily order again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ElBas99tardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Business Lunch Pizza”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Great personalised service for Business Pizza Lunch that we had delivered to our offices. Also catered for special dietary requirements. Great pizza base and toppings. Nice desert pizza with nutella too! Just a shame we did not have anywhere in the office to keep it all warm for a little longer.
Have also been to the restaurant for a business dinner and privately for lunch and would thoroughly recommend.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shopatron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Off lettuce? No sir it's the dressing!!!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

We have been here a few times and if kept to the pizzas it's a good place. But be warned if you stray they do very little else well. We had a pizza and salad, the pizza was good and good value. The salad was served on a wooden plate, which was splintering with ware. The salad had no presentation and very little dressing. But the main problem the lettuce was on the turn some even brown and yellow. We complained and the waitress was short and snappy saying it's the dressing and the lettuce was ok. She took it away and replaced it with a salad even worse and her comments were " the salad is caramalised and the lettuce comes in daily" weeping and brown lettuce is not exeptable and as I told her talking down and arguing with the customer is not good practise. We will not be back which is a shame as we know the pizza chef Adam who should find a better place as a reputation can be shattered very quickly.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
9 Thank dvdfun777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rustico also viewed

 
Swindon, Wiltshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing