We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier it may be...but it's not central...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Swindon
Certificate of Excellence
Carlisle Cumbria
Level Contributor
290 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Premier it may be...but it's not central...”
Reviewed 23 November 2011

This is a good hotel with friendly staff.
The hotel is two miles from the centre and a taxi is required.
There is a good value buffet served next door each evening. The Chinese buffet wasn't up to much but l was told that the Indian buffet was better by a colleague.
The restaurant staff are friendly, particularly at breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris1612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    98
    31
    14
    7
See reviews for
88
81
14
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberlour, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Stayed for three nights for business. Room and ammenities were fine for this range of hotel. The staff were really friendly and helpful and the food next door was great value and a good range of buffet's each night. It was a good location for me since I could walk to my training course from the hotel, but you would need a car to see other parts of the city since it is a few minutes drive from other shops, etc.

Would stay again for a similar trip.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aberlour11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

I stayed for one night at this Premier Inn recently. It was a case of putting a pin on the map and hoping for the best. I needn't have worried. It was perfect for my needs and I was quite reluctant to leave the next day. I didn't have breakfast in the adjacent inn due to previous arrangements with friends, but if I paid a return visit (very likely!), I would probably do so.
The room was fine and I enjoyed 8 hours of good quality sleep... a luxury for me. The bed may have had something to do with it! Standards of cleanliness were of the highest.
If I had just one suggestion, it would be that a small packet of biscuits would be very welcome. I don't think it's asking too much of a medium budget hotel. I suppose one gets used to seeng these little touches these days, hence the mild surprise at its absence.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenniking K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North East Coast
Level Contributor
296 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

We booked two rooms for self and husband, daughter and boyfriend, £29 each room. Bathrooms (not shower only) were absolutely fine. Breakfast was extra, £7.99 per head. Brilliant staff -friendly, helpful, provided one or two little extras at breakfast(hot chocolate for daughter). Full English breakfast plus all the extras excellent value and things like poached egg, toast, were cooked to order. A "help yourself" buffet where you could have as much as you liked. If you are a "small breakfast eater" you could opt for cheaper -continental only, or "croissant and go", I think it was called, both costing much less per head. Daughter and companion were held up in traffic and arrived after midnight -no problem, 24 hour reception, helpful staff(a trainee in fact). Ample parking(free). Not a "pretty " area but we only wanted the night's stay not a holiday there and road accesss excellent. The final thing -they really do mean their "good night's sleep guarantee".Husband and I were unfortunately awoken by the morning alarm on TV at 5.30 -not set by us, and when we reported this later to Reception, we got our room fee, £29, back straightaway. So something went wrong but they honoured their pledge so full marks to Premier Inn Swindon Central.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GillyPNorthEastCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2011

it is easy to find in a good location. Staff very cooperative and friendly. the restaurant is very good. food good for price but did have to wait, but was told they were short on staff

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eking783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carvoeiro, Portugal
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Well up to the standard we expect from Premier Inns apart from the fact it is 2.5 miles from the centre!! The restaurant however was not. The Sunday carvery was pathetic compared to the Toby Inn variety with tough tasteless beef and strange tasting carrots. Normal (Friday evening) menu we waited 45 minutes for starters, a further 30 minutes for main with a manager running round like a headless chicken - when I complained he offered a free drink and sweet (which took a further 30 minutes) as compensation. There is not much choice in the vicinity so my advice is to take a book if you intend to eat here !!

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor if you have a lot of luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy4eyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Convenient location off A417/419 Swindon By-pass; plenty of parking at weekend; welcome smile from Receptionist; lift access to bedroom which was clean and tidy; comfortable bed as we slept for 8 hours undisturbed; good value breakfast; referred local taxi service (from SN1) also good value; overall pleasant experience.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TessTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swindon hotels
1.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Swindon
Jurys Inn Swindon
#2 of 24 in Swindon
1,440 reviews
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Swindon Central Hotel
2.8 mi away
Village Hotel Swindon
Village Hotel Swindon
#9 of 24 in Swindon
1,845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Swindon
2.2 mi away
Swindon Marriott Hotel
Swindon Marriott Hotel
#7 of 24 in Swindon
652 reviews
2.3 mi away
Campanile Swindon
Campanile Swindon
#15 of 24 in Swindon
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel
Address: 1 Larch Close | Kembrey Business Park, Swindon SN2 8YS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Swindon
#5 Business Hotel in Swindon
#6 Family Hotel in Swindon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have a friendly team of receptionists day and night, to check you in and help you with any problems or queries you may have. We like to ensure you are happy and comfortable while stopping in our Swindon Central Premier Inn. Ideally situated for both business and leisure guests, within easy reach of M4. For business this hotel is located on Kembrey business park. Local attractions include Oasis Leisure Centre and McArthur Glen Outlet Village for great shopping. Swindon town centre is 2 miles away. Our Swindon Central Premier Inn has everything you'd expect,incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Brewers Fayre restaurant serving great value pub favourites in a family friendly environment.Please note - for anyone wishing to pay by cash on arrival, we will need to see some I.D. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing