We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than Travelodge” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Swindon
Bideford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Better than Travelodge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

Welcoming fan in the room on entering as the outside temperature was very high and humid.The room was large and well stocked. A hairdryer supplied as standard was much appreciated. A Kembrey inn right next door giving good value breakfasts and meals served all day.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidGlaholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    94
    28
    13
    6
See reviews for
82
73
13
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

Stayed 1 night on route to our holiday, very friendly helpful staff, room very clean and spacious, comfortable bed. Plenty of restaurants and cinema not far away. Would stay again as was good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonCentral, Front Desk Receptionist at Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Good afternoon, thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our Premier Inn Swindon Central and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Kind regards,

Lucy Raynor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Greeted by friendly and efficient reception staff who ensured that our rooms were near other. Well kept and clean hotel. Lots of free parking but found it a bit noisy during the night from ducks and seagulls (not sure if there is pond/water point on the waste land at the back of the hotel). Comfy bed and quality linen. Brewers Fayre across the car park served good food for dinner and breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RDAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonCentral, Front Desk Receptionist at Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Good afternoon,

Thank you for your kind review, we really appreciate it and we are glad to see the team looked after you while you were here. We do not have a pond near by, although we do tend to have a few seagulls flying around when the weather warms up.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Lucy Raynor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Spent 3 nights here for work and was very pleased, clean , comfortable and staff very polite and helpful.
Check in was easy and quick, lovely cleanroom, with a sofa and a lovely comfortable bed.
The shower was very inviting after a long day.
The brewers fayre on the grounds of the premier was superb, could not fault it at all.
Would recommend highly.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul290777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonCentral, Front Desk Receptionist at Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Good evening,

Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon for a leisure stay instead.

With kind regards,

Lucy Raynor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed as a family to visit STEAM museum in Swindon. Very warm welcome, quiet and comfortable for all. A great family room. Fans provided in the room as the weather was so hot. A thoughtful touch. Children love the hotel atmosphere but with great value for money as a family.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RuthLee2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonCentral, Front Desk Receptionist at Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Good evening,

Thank you for your lovely review! Its always rewarding knowing our guests have had a wonderful stay.

We would love to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Lucy Raynor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
165 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

Clean nice hotel, in short driving distance to a supermarket, a number of shops and a pharmacy. Not equipped for hot weather, no air conditioning. Family room is small, no air coming in the rooms even when the door and window is open. Rooms facing the road are not silent enough due to occasional cars and trucks passing by. The Briars Fayre pub nearby provides a nice breakfast and is a fairly priced choice for all meals.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank akathankyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonCentral, Front desk receptionist at Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
Thank you for your feedback, unfortunately we do not have air conditioning but many of the new built Premier Inn hotels do have this.

We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

With kind regards,

Lucy Raynor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
134 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

I stayed here for one night last week when it was still quite hot. Dismayed to find that there is no air-con and that the windows hardly opened.

The hotel did do what they could: A fan and also the provision of sheets (rather than the duvet). I didn't test out the "good night guarantee" although judging by other reviews it would have been honoured.

That aside, a very good place, with very friendly service and everything working. The room was as clean as usual (a good thing).

I will definitely keep staying in Premier Inns

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rabbitman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonCentral, Front desk receptionist at Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
Thank you for your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay apart from the warm weather we have recently been having.

If you wish to honor the good night guarantee, please contact reception directly.

With kind regards,

Lucy Raynor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swindon hotels
1.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Swindon
Jurys Inn Swindon
#2 of 24 in Swindon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
2.3 mi away
Campanile Swindon
Campanile Swindon
#16 of 24 in Swindon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel
Address: 1 Larch Close | Kembrey Business Park, Swindon SN2 8YS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Swindon
#5 Business Hotel in Swindon
#6 Family Hotel in Swindon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have a friendly team of receptionists day and night, to check you in and help you with any problems or queries you may have. We like to ensure you are happy and comfortable while stopping in our Swindon Central Premier Inn. Ideally situated for both business and leisure guests, within easy reach of M4. For business this hotel is located on Kembrey business park. Local attractions include Oasis Leisure Centre and McArthur Glen Outlet Village for great shopping. Swindon town centre is 2 miles away. Our Swindon Central Premier Inn has everything you'd expect,incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Brewers Fayre restaurant serving great value pub favourites in a family friendly environment.Please note - for anyone wishing to pay by cash on arrival, we will need to see some I.D. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing