We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value for money.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Swindon
Bridgend, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent value for money.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

We booked this premier inn to watch our friends band in Swindon. The venue was right around the corner. The receptionist was extremely helpful and offered to call us a taxi. She was friendly and polite. The rooms were spotless and the facilities in the room were fantastic. If you book early enough the value for money is outstanding. I will definitely be using premier inn again and recommending it to everyone else.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nacoburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonCentral, Front desk receptionist at Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Many thanks for taking your time to write such a great review.

It is very important to us that our guest's enjoy every aspect of their stay. Your feedback is very much appreciated as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs.
.
We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Lucy Raynor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    94
    28
    13
    6
See reviews for
82
73
13
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Level Contributor
162 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

I've stayed at a lot of Premier Inns on business and this one is much the same as the rest.

Good value, clean and consistent accommodation.

This one is opposite a Brewers Fayre pub and in the somewhat unusual location of an industrial estate termed as a Technology Park. It is easy to find with ample parking.

I had booked this as part of a 4 hotel week (all Premier Inns) and to my surprise I appeared to have booked a Single instead of a Double Room. I approached the room with a little nervousness about what I might find, but to be fair there isn't a huge amount of difference in size compared to the others I'd stayed in (all Doubles). In fact this one had a large Chaise in it and that still left lots of room.

The TV didn't switch after numerous attempts. I then realised the plug didn't quite fit properly into the socket due to how close the bottom of it, where the cable runs in, is to the desk area. It is a very tight fit indeed and needed to be pushed in reasonably strongly. The more elderly more have struggled to spot this and the TV itself was older compared to all the other Premier Inns I've stayed in, but it still worked perfectly well once I'd resolved the plug issue.

The shower won't blow your head off, but it is adequate and better than some I've stayed in.

They don't have the electronic key entry system at this hotel. You get the old style key - and in some ways I think I prefer that.

The only other thing I noted was that this Premier Inn seemed noisier than all the others I've stayed at. It may well have been the guests that particular evening (the people stayed opposite my room threw Domino's pizza boxes outside their room door and I must admit I hate to see that!). It wasn't anything too instrusive, but I was wary of when I was speaking on my mobile phone as I always seemed to be able to hear every word being spoken in the corridor outside or hear floorboards and people walking past.

Don't let it put you off though. If you have business in Swindon or need to stay reasonably close to anywhere in the region, it is excellent value and meets all the normal standards that mark Premier Inn out as by far the best budget hotel group in my view.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zillion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonCentral, Front desk receptionist at Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Many thanks for taking your time to write such a great review.

It is very important to us that our guest's enjoy every aspect of their stay. Your feedback is very much appreciated as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs.

We would like to apologise regarding the traffic and the fact you could hear other guests conversations from inside your room, the main road outside the hotel can become quite busy.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Lucy Raynor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Uist, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

Stayed for four nights, didn't want a central location as I was heading east each morning to shrivenham. Good choice as it avoided much traffic. Good comfortable room, clean and well maintained. Central heating easy to control and not noisy, no traffic noise which lead to a good nights sleep. Electric sockets are poorly located if you use a plug with a detachable USB connector as there is too little clearance from the socket to the desk, minor problem. Staff very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seamusmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonCentral, Front desk receptionist at Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Many thanks for taking your time to write such a great review.

It is very important to us that our guest's enjoy every aspect of their stay. Your feedback is very much appreciated as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs.

We understand that the plug sockets can be quite fustrating but we are hoping this can be changed in the near future. The newer made hotels do not actually seem to have this problem.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Lucy Raynor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Good value, clean rooms, lots of choice for good breakfast and always smiling staff. The only small problem is the noise from the next room but once everyone is asleep no worries at all. Overall very comfortable stay. Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RICHIE_J1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonCentral, Front desk receptionist at Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Many thanks for your review.

It is very important to us that our guest's enjoy every aspect of their stay. Your feedback is very much appreciated as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs.

We hope to welcome you again.

Lucy Raynor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
137 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

We (four of us) have just returned from an overnight stay at the Premier Inn Central, Swindon.
Excellent in every way...Terrific customer service from Lucy and Amanda on reception; bedroom spacious and spotlessly clean; beds extremely comfortable; room maids friendly and smiling; plenty of hot water and a good shower. Breakfast was at Brewers Fayre, 20 yards away, and we also had an evening meal there.No toiletries in the bathroom (apart from soap) but what do you expect from a budget hotel? It's very good. Never stayed in a budget hotel before but will stay in one of these again.

Room Tip: We had room 36 and 42..overlooking the car park and Brewers Fayre...it was very quiet and we had a g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peniludez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonCentral, Front desk receptionist at Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Many thanks for taking your time to write such a great review.

It is very important to us that our guest's enjoy every aspect of their stay. Your feedback is very much appreciated as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Lucy Raynor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Uk
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

This is a good Premier Inn and as you would expect. It's not the newest, but everything is clean and it is a reliable brand. The family room was large, with lovely beds which were spacious and immaculately clean. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. This hotel is let down by the condition of its floorboards which are incredibly creaky. This means that you hear movement from any of the rooms surrounding you. It meant that I could not sleep until past midnight when everything fell quiet. Aside from this it was a great night's stay. Breakfast was good with plenty of food and helpful staff. Don't eat a main meal in the linked pub if you are looking for decent food. The menu is limited and fairly unhealthy and the food is of an average standard. It could be so much better as the setting is quite pleasant.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ottee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonCentral, Front desk receptionist at Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Firstly we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay at the Premier Inn Swindon Central.

We would like to inform you that since receiving your feedback we have taken the following action by reporting the creaky floorboards to our maintenance team.

We are sorry that you did not find the restaurant menu very good; I have passed your feedback onto the team.

At Premier Inn we value all our customer feedback and once again thank for taking the time to let us know how we can continue to improve our levels of service to each and every guest.
If you have any questions or would like any additional information please do not hesitate to contact the team or myself.
Kind regards,

Lucy Raynor

The Premier Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night after watching football. This Premier Inn is as good as the rest staff were friendly rooms were clean and most important of all we had a good nights sleep. The food at the Brewers fayre was very nice and if we return to Swindon next year we will stay here again

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Joemo06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonCentral, Front desk receptionist at Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your recent stay with us, myself and the team are so pleased to hear you found the Swindon Central Premier Inn to be up to the usual high standards.

I will pass on your message to the team at the Brewers Fayre.

We look forwarding to welcoming you back to Premier Inn.

With kind regards,

Lucy Raynor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swindon hotels
1.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Swindon
Jurys Inn Swindon
#2 of 24 in Swindon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,348 reviews
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
2.3 mi away
Campanile Swindon
Campanile Swindon
#16 of 24 in Swindon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel
Address: 1 Larch Close | Kembrey Business Park, Swindon SN2 8YS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Swindon
#5 Business Hotel in Swindon
#6 Family Hotel in Swindon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have a friendly team of receptionists day and night, to check you in and help you with any problems or queries you may have. We like to ensure you are happy and comfortable while stopping in our Swindon Central Premier Inn. Ideally situated for both business and leisure guests, within easy reach of M4. For business this hotel is located on Kembrey business park. Local attractions include Oasis Leisure Centre and McArthur Glen Outlet Village for great shopping. Swindon town centre is 2 miles away. Our Swindon Central Premier Inn has everything you'd expect,incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Brewers Fayre restaurant serving great value pub favourites in a family friendly environment.Please note - for anyone wishing to pay by cash on arrival, we will need to see some I.D. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing