We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great , clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Swindon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2014

situated in a quite place and i really like this hotel. staff were very friendly and easy access to city center. i selected this hotel to do daily trips to Cotswold and cheltenham and it is less than 1 hour journey.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonCentral, Front Desk Receptionist at Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Many thanks for taking your time to write such a fantastic review.

It is very important to us that our guest's enjoy every aspect of their stay. Your feedback is very much appreciated as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs.

I will pass these great comments onto our team who will pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Lucy Raynor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

Our stay was warm and welcoming, we will be returning at some time in the future. As a result of our stay was warm.
We must and feel very good about recommending all premier inns for value and helpfulness to your stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonCentral, Front Desk Receptionist at Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Many thanks for taking your time to write such a great review.

It is very important to us that our guest's enjoy every aspect of their stay. Your feedback is very much appreciated as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs.

We can not wait to welcome you back here again soon!

Lucy Raynor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Superb hotel easy to find but make sure you have rough idea of where you are going don't just rely on sat nav as it can get confusing! Lovely hotel as with all other premier inns!


Brewers Fayre food poor and quite cold would recommend looking else where for breakfast and evening meals but is good to go for a drink!

Room Tip: Any room all same with coffee, tea and TV etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonCentral, Front Desk Reception at Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Many thanks for taking your time to write a review.

It is very important to us that our guest's enjoy every aspect of their stay. Your feedback is very much appreciated as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs.

We do apologise if you got slightly lost, if you ever have this trouble again, please do call the reception team who can direct you to the hotel.

We are also sorry to hear you did not enjoy your evening meal and breakfast; I will pass your comment onto the managment team for the Brewers Fayre.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Lucy Raynor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed for one night in a family room and was left a little easter egg hunt for our son, a lovely touch. The room was clean, comfy and quiet. breakfast was lovely too, such good value at £30. This is quiet a new hotel and had plenty of parking too.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nelly071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonCentral, Front Desk Reception at Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Many thanks for taking your time to write such a great review.

It is very important to us that our guest's enjoy every aspect of their stay. Your feedback is very much appreciated as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs.

We are glad your little boy enjoyed his easter hunt! We hope you all had a great easter.

I will pass these great comments onto our team who will pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Lucy Raynor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on out way to legoland, stopping at bourton on the water and also westonbirt arboretum around our visit (fantastic places to visit). Our room was lovely, clean and comfortable and as expected. Staff were very professional and friendly and the restaurant was just as good. Food was good, restaurant was very clean and the breakfast was again as good as expected. The only fault is the hotel is sort of slap bang in the middle of a building site so the views aren't brilliant. However it was just a stopover and really even if we tried we couldn't fault it.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Ju R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonCentral, Front Desk Receptionist at Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Many thanks for taking your time to write such a great review.

It is very important to us that our guest's enjoy every aspect of their stay. Your feedback is very much appreciated as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs.

I will pass these great comments onto our team from the hotel and the restaurant.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Lucy Raynor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The location is nothing special but the hotel is up to the usual Premier Inn standard with a nice welcome and comfy and clean room. It's handy for getting in and out of Swindon, close to the shopping outlets and the town centre.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonCentral, Front Desk Receptionist at Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Many thanks for taking your time to write a great review .

It is very important to us that our guest's enjoy every aspect of their stay. Your feedback is very much appreciated as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Lucy Raynor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Good location not far from the M4. Only used the hotel to sleep as I had wedding just on the other side off the road which was very convenient. The room was clean, also big family room with comfortable bed. Had peaceful sleep after all the day before wedding parties.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank razia68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonCentral, Front Desk Receptionist at Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Many thanks for taking your time to write such a great review.

It is very important to us that our guest's enjoy every aspect of their stay. Your feedback is very much appreciated as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs.

We are pleased you managed to get a good nights sleep before the wedding, we hope you woke up feeling fresh.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Lucy Raynor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swindon hotels
1.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Swindon
Jurys Inn Swindon
#1 of 24 in Swindon
1,679 reviews
2.8 mi away
Village Hotel Swindon
Village Hotel Swindon
#6 of 24 in Swindon
2,332 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
2.2 mi away
Swindon Marriott Hotel
Swindon Marriott Hotel
#9 of 24 in Swindon
725 reviews
1.1 mi away
Thistle Express - Swindon
Thistle Express - Swindon
#10 of 24 in Swindon
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel

Address: 1 Larch Close | Kembrey Business Park, Swindon SN2 8YS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Swindon
#5 Business Hotel in Swindon
#6 Family Hotel in Swindon
Price Range: £48 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have a friendly team of receptionists day and night, to check you in and help you with any problems or queries you may have. We like to ensure you are happy and comfortable while stopping in our Swindon Central Premier Inn. Ideally situated for both business and leisure guests, within easy reach of M4. For business this hotel is located on Kembrey business park. Local attractions include Oasis Leisure Centre and McArthur Glen Outlet Village for great shopping. Swindon town centre is 2 miles away. Our Swindon Central Premier Inn has everything you'd expect,incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Brewers Fayre restaurant serving great value pub favourites in a family friendly environment.Please note - for anyone wishing to pay by cash on arrival, we will need to see some I.D. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing