We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crown Inn(Swindon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
175
156
65
22
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
156
65
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscold harbourchef and brewerpub next doorthe pubgreyhound racingdog trackroom was cleangood nights sleeprestaurant attachedfamily roomhot wateron arrivalbit dateddouble bedstayed for one nightvisiting familythe ground floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
411 - 416 of 430 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2011

hotel was ok and was of the expected standard for premier inn - clean neat and comfy.
the restauant attached was a chef and brewer cold harbour inn.
Food was poor, service poor and food not of good quality. On the second morning there was no seating for breakfast so we were sat in the main pub area a long walk from the buffet.
When our cooked breakfast arrive the sausages were inedible and the rest of the breakfast was very poor quality, Also very loud music was playing.
Having stayed at another Premier inn iin May with an excellent restaurant I was very disappointed in this one. Also lots of ill mannered and sloppily dressed locals frequent this place The restaurant really lets this hotel down

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happychaput
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerSwindonNorth, Manager at Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2011

Thank you for your review I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Swindon North Premier Inn. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay and for our guests to receive a high level of service from both our team and from our partner food and beverage providers. I will pass on your feedback to the manager and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Excellent beds, pillows, and room. Friendly staff. Good restaurant next door.

Room Tip: Ask for nearest room, if difficulty walking.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jearon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerSwindonNorth, Manager at Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2011

I am delighted that you had a good time during your stay with us and that you found our hotel and facilities to be to your satisfaction. My team and I look forard to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

have stayed in this inn many times over past 12 years. Staff always friendly/helpful and rooms clean and spacious. Very goog pub (Cold harbour) next door and adequate parking. the only minus side I can think of is that the rooms, although spacious and well equipped, are getting somewhat jaded and in need of some tender loving care!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank jojeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerSwindonNorth, Manager at Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2011

I am delighted that you have always had a good time during your stay with us at Swindon North. We at Premier Inn appreciate your feedback very much as this enables us to continue to meet the expectations of our guests and give you the best possible service. Thank you so much for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2011

This is part of the largest motel chain in the UK. Fits the standard of what you would expect. Clean with reasonable fittings and facilities.

We requested a quiet room in the back and were able to sleep well with the window open.

Next door is a nice pub restaurant

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BabiBagus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerSwindonNorth, Manager at Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2011

Thanks for your review we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that we met all your requirements. Here at Premier Inn we strive to offer the best value quality stay for all our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to Swindon North.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2011

Very pleasant pub and hotel, with very friendly and helpful staff, made it a pleasure to stay. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beerbedbreckky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerSwindonNorth, Manager at Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2011

Thank you for your review we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our team ensured you were well looked after. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay and for our guests to receive a high level of service from our team. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews