We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Alexandra House(Wroughton)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Jurys Inn Swindon(Swindon)(Great Value!)
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Village Hotel Swindon(Swindon)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cricklade House(Cricklade)
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
DoubleTree by Hilton Swindon(Swindon)(Great Value!)
US$78
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveller rating
179
157
66
22
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
157
66
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscold harbourchef and brewerpub next doorthe pubgreyhound racingdog trackroom was cleangood nights sleeprestaurant attachedfamily roomhot wateron arrivalbit dateddouble bedstayed for one nightvisiting familythe ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
409 - 414 of 436 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Just returned from a 2 night stay after attending a family event locally.

Hotel was very good.All staff we encountered were very pleasant and helpful.Room was clean,nice comfy bed etc.

We had room 100 situated above reception,looking out over beer garden of adjoining Cold Harbour pub,where breakfast is taken.The room was next to the staircase but we were never troubled by any noise.

If I had to make a critiscm,it would be that the hotel is in a very isolated location.Yes it's ideal for motorways etc,but we like to walk around,did find another pub in the village of blunsdon about 10 mins walk away.

We got a taxi from the hotel into Swindon town centre,which was around £10 each way.

We had breakfast both days at the pub,which was fine.Also had an evening meal one night which was ok,although my sweet never turned up.I was given a refund when I brought it to the servers attention.Given the previous glowing reviews of the pub we were a little disappointed with it,mainly that there didn't seem to be enough staff,so quite a lengthy wait for service and for food to be served.

Overall we had a pleasant stay and the hotel is an ideal stopover if you want decent priced accomodation.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lbalad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerSwindonNorth, Manager at Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2011

Thank you for your review we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our team ensured you were comfortable and well looked after. At Premier Inn we ensure we offer the best value quality stay and for our guests to have a high level of service from our team. I am sorry that your experience in the pub was not 100% and I will feedback your comments to their management. But we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We stayed in Park Plaza County Hall while in London and were not sure of what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised from the moment we checked in. The room was clean, comfortable and has a very cosy ambience. Bed was comfortable and the beds for our kids were all prepared and made for them in advance. We had a very good night's rest. My girls enjoyed their dinner at the pub adjacent to the hotel and breakfast was very good and the service was excellent. My 8 yr old commented "mummy, this hotel is better than Park Plaza!" Guess I need not say more except that if we are ever in UK (we are from Malaysia) again, we will not hesitate to stay in premier Inn!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerSwindonNorth, Manager at Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2011

Thank you for your review and your daughters very kind comment, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and were comfortable and well looked after in both the hotel and the pub. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay and for our guests to receive a high level of service from our team. We look forward to welcoming your back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Spent a night on a stopover from London. Was pleasantly surprised by how good the room was compared to a 4 star hotel in the city. Food in the accompanying restaurant is excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seecwhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerSwindonNorth, Manager at Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2011

I am pleased to hear that you had a good stay with us. I appreciate your complimentary comparison to a 4 star hotel and will pass on your favourable comments regarding the Cold Harbour pub. We appreciate all feedback very much as it helps us to continue to meet the expectations of guests and give them all the best possible service. Thank you so much for your review, we do hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We stayed for one night and the hotel, which is close to good road networks, was comfortable, clean and efficient. The pub adjacent to the hotel serves good, fair priced meals and the staff at both the hotel and pub were very polite and efficient in their jobs. We would recommend both hotel and pub and certainly would return for future trips. A most enjoyable experience all round.

Room Tip: Prefer rooms on upper floors
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weekendtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerSwindonNorth, Manager at Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2011

Thank you for your recent review, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and it was a clean, comfortable one. I am pleased that my team looked after you and I will pass on your compliments to the Cold Harbour GM with regards to her staff. At Swindon North Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay and for our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Sited just across from the Swindon Robins Speedway Track, although that wasn't the reason we were there. We wanted a budget hotel allowing access to the Cotswolds and this was ideal. Friendly, helpful staff, both in the hotel and the adjacent Cold Harbour Inn (dreadfully unwelcoming name!) where breakfast was served. It's quite a large hotel and it was a fair walk from reception to our rooms upstairs at the other end of the building, so hold that in mind if you are not the most mobile.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DACampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerSwindonNorth, Manager at Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2011

I am delighted that your recent stay with us was an enjoyable one, suitably situated for your visit to the Cotswolds and that you had a good time during your stay with us. I regret that you had a long walk to your room and would ask that you call us and request a room closer to reception. Though I am happy that you found the hotel and Cold Harbour facilities to be to your satisfaction and will pass on your compliments to the pub GM. We appreciate your feedback very much as this enables us to continue to meet the expectations of our guests and give you the best possible service. Thank you for your review, we do hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews