We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Swindon
Reviewed 1 May 2012

This is about the tenth time that my wife and I have stayed at this Premier Inn - our stay this time was for five nights. The rooms are fine: large, clean, well furnished and heated. As usual, the staff were cheerful, efficient and most pleasant. We also ate one night at the co-located Cold Harbour Pub. The menu is extensive and the decor/ambiance most pleasant. There is a very attractive small garden but as it rained all day we remained indoors! The food is good and reasonably priced but unfortunately service can sometimes be a little haphazard - order misplaced or incorrect. Overall, excellent value for money and we return again in late June.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 120 (on the first floor) which was spacious and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jojeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerSwindonNorth, Manager at Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2012

Thank you for your review we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our team ensured you were comfortable. At Premier Inn we strive to offer the best value quality stay and for our guests to receive a high level of service from our team. We look forward to welcoming your back again. Thanks also for your coments regarding the Cold Harbour I will ensure that they are aware of your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (412)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

372 - 378 of 412 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2012

Stayed for one night before going to Labourn open day. Check in staff great and very welcoming. Lovely large room with a superking size bed. Comfortable with lovely pillows and duvet. Nice Chef & Brewer pub next door, very cosy. Easy parking. Would recommend to any one a really nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiddlesexTania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerSwindonNorth, Manager at Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2012

I am delighted that you had a good time during your stay with us and that you found our hotel and facilities to be to your satisfaction. We appreciate your feedback very much as this enables us to continue to meet the expectations of our guests and give you the best possible service. Thank you for your review, we do hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We stayed here for four nights as a base for walking in the Cotswolds and the Wiltshire downs, ( visit Avebury very early to see it at it's best........... we are talking about sunrise!!)
Staff were very positive and helpful, and the beds were very comfortable. Easy parking in a spacious car park.
Make sure you book for the restaurant next door as it is very busy, which is not surprising as the food and service were very good and the staff very attentive.
We often use premier inn and expect, and usually get a certain standard, and this one achieved that by a good margin.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GromitNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerSwindonNorth, Manager at Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2012

Thanks for your review I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Swindon North Premier Inn and my team ensured you were comfortable and well looked after. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay and for our guests to receive a high level of service from the teams at all our sites. I am happy that we fulfilled your expectations and I will pass on your compliments to the Cold Harbour manager too. We look forward to welcoming your back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

I recentlystayed at this hotel in room 100 . the bed was really un-comfortable and this made my nights sleep very bad and work up feeling i had not been to sleep and a bad back ! i reported to receptionin the morning but they didn't seem that bothered . if you pay cheap from a room like £20/30 then you expect a crap bed but not at £51.00 for the room i expect i decent bed and i never got this so avoid room 100 where possible if you want a good nights sleep and comfort .

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nickbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

stayed here on 3rd march 2012 with my wife and baby.the room we had was more than a little worn at the edges!the whole place needs a tidy up and revamp!went to the resterant "cold harbour" at 7pm to find we had not been booked in by the hotel team!they sqeezed us in but we had to wait a while to be seated and my little one was kicking off which didnt help.it was the usual story with premier inn,not enough staff.the place was heaving,people quing up outside waiting for tables!as a result of this we were left waiting for a long time before our orders were taken.we didnt even bother asking for desert cause it took so long fot the other 2 courses to arrive.to be fait though the food was good!i wont stay at this one again!

Room Tip: there are 3 premier inns in swindon...........choose another!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigdaveOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your feedback very much as this enables us to improve standards and provide guests with the best possible service and a comfortable stay. Thank you also for your comments regarding the decor in the adjoining restaurant, this is not a Whitbread run establishment however, we will ensure that your feedback is passed to the company responsible for this establishment. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Very clean with good staff. Restaraunt next door is simply excellent. I stay in Premier Inns all over the country and this is one of the best

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrankandJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerSwindonNorth, Manager at Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2012

Thank you very much for your complimentary review. At Premier Inn we ensure that we offer the best possible service and quality. I am privileged to have a very good team working with me to deliver this and your positive comments are appreciated. I will ensure that The Cold Harbour manager is made aware of your compliments too. We look forward to welcoming you back to Swindon North.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Excellent overnight stay, we went to the dog racing, hotel is conveniently positioned, and can provide free entry tickets, the room was clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was very good value for money, the waitress was exceptional and nothing was to much trouble.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gazzaricha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerSwindonNorth, Manager at Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2012

Thanks for your review we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Swindon North Premier Inn. I will pass on your compliments to The Cold Harbour manager and team. At Premier Inn we make every effort to offer the best value quality stay and for our guests to receive a high level of service from our team. We look forward to welcoming your back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swindon hotels
0.4 mi away
Blunsdon House Hotel, BW Premier Collection
3.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Swindon
Jurys Inn Swindon
#1 of 25 in Swindon
1,634 reviews
3.8 mi away
Campanile Swindon
Campanile Swindon
#17 of 25 in Swindon
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
3.2 mi away
Thistle Express - Swindon
Thistle Express - Swindon
#18 of 25 in Swindon
28 reviews
3.3 mi away
Travelodge Swindon Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel

Address: Broad Bush | Blunsdon, Swindon SN26 8DJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Swindon
#5 Romantic Hotel in Swindon
Price Range: £44 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 500 hotels across the UK, Premier Inn is the UK's biggest hotel chain. We have more hotels in more places making it easier for you to stay away from home... Our guests have been enjoying staying with Premier Inn for over 20 years. They tell us they love the value we offer, our clean and comfortable rooms and the warm welcome they receive from our team members. If you've not stayed with us before give us a try - you'll soon see why we're the country's number one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel Swindon
Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing