We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Swindon
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“First Experience”
Reviewed 1 January 2013

This was my first experience of a Premier Inn and I have to say it was better than expected and better than the other budget hotel chain. Excellent value for money family room for 4 of us for £29 what more could you ask for. Good facilities and helpful , friendly staff. Will definately look at Premier Inn for future stays elsewhere.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenga65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    140
    55
    21
    10
See reviews for
138
118
21
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
SouthYorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2012

We stayed here for three nights over the Christmas holiday whilst visiting relatives in Swindon.
We had stayed here some fourteen years ago on several occasions when it was not a Premier Inn so knew the area.
As there was an offer of £19 rooms, we found our three night stay excellent value. Our room was great, warm with comfortable beds, very clean, towels changed each day, toiletries in the bathroom and tea and coffee facilities in the room. All the staff we met were very friendly and helpful, always asking if everything was alright.
As we were visiting relatives we didn't use the Chef and Brewer pub next door except for our final morning when we had an excellent breakfast. The staff in there were also exceptional and it was a change to have such good service.
The only negative thing I can say is that the bathroom was quite cool, no heating or heated towel rail, and a grab rail over the bath for use when in the shower would have been better.
We look forward to using Premier Inn again.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor quite a long way away from reception and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Over60Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 December 2012

We can especially recommend the attached Cold Harbour Restaurant. Great for a cosy night cap by the fire and did a very good meal for us to treat my mum to while visiting her. The quick dash between the Premier Inn and the restaurant shouldn't put anyone off.

Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Thea J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2012 via mobile

We managed to get a £29 room. Very good value for money.
Helpful staff. Large, clean spacious rooms. Large 6ft bed. Very clean. Tea and coffee in room. 30 mins free wifi.
We are now converted from Travelodge to Premier Inn!
Pub next door. We didn't use it but looked very nice.

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bruce1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2012

It makes a change to have a powerful shower in a Premier inn. 10 out of 10. Rooms had a lick of paint, but again clicking thermostat. 6 feet wide beds. Staff as usual very good. The side road (not the main road) is a bit noisy, maybe better window insulation to get a good nights sleep! Good car parking facilities.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justturned25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2012

Myself and my girlfriend stayed at the hotel, looking for a budget price and convenience. At approx £33 a night this was definitely a good value for money option, the staff were extremely helpful (even when we checked in at 2am) and always ensured that we were well looked after. They were even kind enough not to charge us for being late to check out - after we had rung ahead.

Whilst the room was average, it was clean and comfortable and more than sufficient for the price tag. The food at the adjacent restaurant / pub was also perfectly ok. Overall I would recommend this hotel for people looking for a cheap, friendly and efficient hotel experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mwuk24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winscombe, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2012

6 of us girlies went to Swindon Greyhounds for the night so stayed in the Premier Inn across the road for ease. The room was only £49 per night so we weren't expecting luxury. Of the three rooms, one had a pile of dirty bedding in, one had massive chunks missing from the worktop in the bathroom, the other one seemed ok. The beds were comfy and all said you couldn't really complain.Wish they had told us that the Greyhounds were a short walk when we asked them to book a taxi, would have saved us £8!!
The pub adjoining the hotel was very nice, some of the bar staff were a little starchy and miserable but the pub was nicely decorated and the breakfast the following morning was lovely.
I would go there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lawrencelins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swindon hotels
3.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Swindon
Jurys Inn Swindon
#2 of 25 in Swindon
1,464 reviews
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
0.4 mi away
Blunsdon House Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel
3.8 mi away
Campanile Swindon
Campanile Swindon
#15 of 25 in Swindon
503 reviews
5.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Swindon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel
Address: Broad Bush | Blunsdon, Swindon SN26 8DJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Swindon
#5 Romantic Hotel in Swindon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 500 hotels across the UK, Premier Inn is the UK's biggest hotel chain. We have more hotels in more places making it easier for you to stay away from home... Our guests have been enjoying staying with Premier Inn for over 20 years. They tell us they love the value we offer, our clean and comfortable rooms and the warm welcome they receive from our team members. If you've not stayed with us before give us a try - you'll soon see why we're the country's number one. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel Swindon
Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing