We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good Premier Inn with excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Swindon
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Stayed in PI last weekend with my husband for a short trip around Cotswold's/Wiltshire.
On arrival we were met by a very pleasant member of the team, he was so professional, friendly,and a credit to PI, we asked about the locations of a few places of interest and he immediately printed off all the directions for us.

We stayed in room 100 very spacious larger than the average room, comfy bed (huge) and the usual choice of pillows. Room/bathroom was spotlessly clean.

We decided to eat in the pub just feet from the PI, it was okay but have eaten better, the cider on draft was lovely though.

We had breakfast the next morning, but we were not as impressed as the other PI adjoining public houses that we have used in the past it again was okay.

We would defiantly stay here again when we are back in that neck of the woods. A real friendly PI and can not beat it for the price.
F

Room Tip: Room 100 very spacious, when in the area visit Castle Combe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rene51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (406)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

282 - 288 of 406 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2013

We have stayed at Premier Inns before and apart from problems with one stay near Heathrow have been very pleased.

The stay was no exception. Easy booking online and with reminders by text and a courtesy call on the day to confirm the booking and offer restaurant reservations. Very professional.

The reception was pleasant and efficient. The room a very good size for my family of two adults and a 13 year old. We all slept well no noise or disturbance. The price of a soft drink from the vending machine wa a bit steep and not a great deal of choice though.

My one problem with the stay and this is standard across Premier is the soap dispensers in the bathroom. I don't know if it is just me but I never seem to get them to work properly. One press gets a small amount and any further presses you either get some or the whole thing falls apart. It is easier to just to take the bottle out a spray manually. Annoying but not really critical.

Breakfast was very good at the Chef and Brewer next door.

So just a tiny bit off of excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mervyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Room was good as in most premier inns; very comfy and reasonably spacious. Receptionist on arrival was friendly and human. Parking is a bit of a squeeze though. The let -down was breakfast which I was looking forward to. They had quite a few people staying over the bank holiday Sunday to Monday but I don't think that excused the poor service. My wife and I were were plain ignored when we walked in by the staff who kept writing something until we made our presence known by edging much closer to her past the "wait here to be seated" sign. I was bumped into by another staff and spilled my drink while standing at the continental table - no apology. Breakfast was cold and irritating to eat - and took half an hour to arrive. At the end when I asked for seconds by 2 minutes before 10:00am (I was hoping to get something warmer) I was told it was up to the kitchen to decide since the close by 10:00am. Problem was, the breakfast was late (and cold) or I would have requested earlier. I got the meal in the end but in all an unpleasant experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rotex A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Great nights sleep, excellent staff. The usual comfortable room at a reasonable price. Everything you need in an overnight stop without overpaying. Really comfortable beds, lovely clean and fresh bedding. Great bath and shower.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TracyGordes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

We stayed at the Swindon North Premier Inn while visiting the Cotswolds with our children and grandchildren. The hotel was easy to find, good location, rooms very clean and a good size. Only drawback was the restaurant being fully booked for a funtion until 9.p.m. which was too late for the children. There were other places to eat within a 5 mile radius.
The hotel was good value for money and the stafff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank freda_slavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Staff made an effort to be pleasant and go beyond what would normally be expected in terms of customer service. Nothing was too much trouble and the room was kept spotlessly clean.
Quality of tiling beside the bath was the only thing I noticed that was not 5 star!
Well done to the reception staff who seemed to appreciate that weary travellers need careful and sympathetic handling. They are to be congratulated!

Room Tip: If you want to avoid road noise, ask the reception staff to find a quiet room for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Arrived late in the evening but were greeted happily! Room much the same as other PI's and although could do with an up- date, we were completely happy. We had an issue with noise (on no account a fault of the hotel) which was dealt with to our satisfaction. Would recommend this hotel without a doubt and will return on our next visit to friends in Malmsbury.

Room Tip: It probably goes without saying but try not to get the room next to reception unless you are a heavy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathalie033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swindon hotels
0.4 mi away
Blunsdon House Hotel, BW Premier Collection
3.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Swindon
Jurys Inn Swindon
#2 of 25 in Swindon
1,578 reviews
3.8 mi away
Campanile Swindon
Campanile Swindon
#17 of 25 in Swindon
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
1.9 mi away
Stanton House Hotel
Stanton House Hotel
#3 of 25 in Swindon
791 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel

Address: Broad Bush | Blunsdon, Swindon SN26 8DJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Swindon
#5 Romantic Hotel in Swindon
Price Range: £44 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 500 hotels across the UK, Premier Inn is the UK's biggest hotel chain. We have more hotels in more places making it easier for you to stay away from home... Our guests have been enjoying staying with Premier Inn for over 20 years. They tell us they love the value we offer, our clean and comfortable rooms and the warm welcome they receive from our team members. If you've not stayed with us before give us a try - you'll soon see why we're the country's number one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel Swindon
Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing