We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Catching up”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Swindon
Deal, United Kingdom
1 review
“Catching up”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Good service and a clean and comfortable room. The staff are friendly people who do their best to ensure their guests have an enjoyable experience. The price is spot on too. The fact that parking is available clinches the deal for me.e


  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    137
    54
    20
    10
See reviews for
137
116
21
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perigueux, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2014

clean and airy rooms like all Premiers with a cosy pub-restaurant attached, with good dinners and lavish breakfasts. Signboarding of Premier Inn and Car Park entrance should be made more visible on approach.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hsh6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
90 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Spent the last two days here staff really friendly and most helpful. The room is a reasonable size and clean.This evening ate at cold harbour next door food lovely and everyone helpful and pleasant. Would recommend it.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
241 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I have visited this Premier in the past and always been on the ground floor. This time I was on the first floor facing the dual carriageway. Firstly these rooms seemed to be better and more modern. Bathrooms looked as if they had had a makeover. Shower excellent( that's a first for Premier inn). NO road noise. Overall very good. Reception could be a bit more on the ball looked like a family was staying in the office? Isn't it strange what customers see and hear.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justturned25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 December 2013

The rooms were of a good standard, Beds comfortable with Crisp Clean Bedding/Towels& very good food. Easy to get into Swindon Town centre & other Routes. Staff helpful/friendly & we would go back there



  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dixieliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Booked for 2 night stay to visit the Cotswolds. Perfect location for exploring the local area. Comfortable room, friendly staff. Pub next door was ok for dinner but not amazing. We found a local Thai for dinner one night and there was plenty of choice a short drive away. Don't feel you have to eat next door, get out and explore!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mumandwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barrow-in-furness
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

Stay here wen we go to visit family as they don't have spare room we love it comfortable will use it again and again nothing too much trouble for the staff the pub where we eat next too the hotel is great food fab I will always go back to this hotel they are building one where we live and I hope it's as good as this one

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank grannyhartley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swindon hotels
3.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Swindon
Jurys Inn Swindon
#2 of 24 in Swindon
1,437 reviews
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
0.4 mi away
Blunsdon House Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Stanton House Hotel
Stanton House Hotel
#4 of 24 in Swindon
734 reviews
3.8 mi away
Campanile Swindon
Campanile Swindon
#15 of 24 in Swindon
498 reviews
4.2 mi away
Cricklade House
Cricklade House
#1 of 1 in Cricklade
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel
Address: Broad Bush | Blunsdon, Swindon SN26 8DJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Swindon
#5 Romantic Hotel in Swindon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 500 hotels across the UK, Premier Inn is the UK's biggest hotel chain. We have more hotels in more places making it easier for you to stay away from home... Our guests have been enjoying staying with Premier Inn for over 20 years. They tell us they love the value we offer, our clean and comfortable rooms and the warm welcome they receive from our team members. If you've not stayed with us before give us a try - you'll soon see why we're the country's number one. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel Swindon
Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing