We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time I have stayed here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Swindon
Wales
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Second time I have stayed here”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

This was the second time I had stayed here,once as a couple and once as a family of four.

I have to say it is very pleasant and very clean. On the second occasion we were allocated a ground floor room......I am glad we didn't have earlyrisers staying above us as you could hear every footstep. The showers and great (nice and powerful) and the boys loved the very deep bath which for the wee man doubled up as a swimming pool. When we stopped as a family the room was ample big enough to accommodate the four of us and the boys loved their slide out beds (which also allowed the bed to double up as a car garage for the Matchbox cars!)

£29 for a family - you really can't go wrong!

Staff are very courteous and service is very good.

Room Tip: Get a first floor room if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honestant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    140
    55
    21
    10
See reviews for
138
118
21
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

on the 20th February my mum dad and I stayed at the premiere inn north, when we got there the hotel seemed very nice, then we went to our rooms, and latter on we went to the pub next door for a meal. the menu was okay but not much food to choose from. The Saturday night at the premiere inn was noisy, there were lots of ladies Inn the corridor. the only thing about the rooms were they were cold bu apart from that we had a good trip.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richard m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Recently stayed here for 2 nights with my husband and 2 children. The hotel was very nice and the welcome we received was excellent. The hotel was quiet and even though we were in a room next to a busy dual carriageway, you would not have known this as the room was well protected from the noise. I would definitely recommend this Premier Inn to others.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I was very impressed by Premier Swindon North, it is easy to get to and on arrival the receptionist was very welcoming. The room had a lovely veiwe being at the rear and looking out onto a field. Very impressed by the room itself, very clean and the bed is huge and very comfortable. We needed more towels, tea\coffee etc and these were provided very quickly. Also and iron and board were brought to the room for us to use. The Cold Harbour restaurant is lovely inside with old beams and the menu looked fab, we only had the breakfast which is well worth it. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 332Lynette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The hotel is average just very tired needs a refit and uplift, the breakfast in the pub next door was shocking, dried up sausages, etc...and very little pastries NOT the usual Premier Inn standard, find another location to eat !!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Stayed for 2 nights over Valentine's Weekend, last minute cheap getaway, very friendly warm welcome, room was spotless and very quiet, a lovely peacful weekend, had a few lovely meals in the hotel adjacent to the hotel, would certainly recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kings lynn
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

So glad we where only here for the one night.

Handy for the speedway - easy walking distance. But the bathrooms had certainly seen better days. Thankfully we had just booked the two rooms for one night, as the shower head was disgusting so we had to do without showers in the morning.

(just found this picture on my phone - forgotten all about it, so thought I would give you some warning of the cleaning standards)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank vixen20101500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests receive a warm welcome in a clean and comfortable environment, I sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be investigated with our Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swindon hotels
3.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Swindon
Jurys Inn Swindon
#2 of 25 in Swindon
1,464 reviews
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
0.4 mi away
Blunsdon House Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel
3.8 mi away
Campanile Swindon
Campanile Swindon
#15 of 25 in Swindon
503 reviews
5.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Swindon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel
Address: Broad Bush | Blunsdon, Swindon SN26 8DJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Swindon
#5 Romantic Hotel in Swindon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 500 hotels across the UK, Premier Inn is the UK's biggest hotel chain. We have more hotels in more places making it easier for you to stay away from home... Our guests have been enjoying staying with Premier Inn for over 20 years. They tell us they love the value we offer, our clean and comfortable rooms and the warm welcome they receive from our team members. If you've not stayed with us before give us a try - you'll soon see why we're the country's number one. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel Swindon
Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing