We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class Accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Swindon
Stroud, United Kingdom
1 review
“First Class Accommodation”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Comfortable,courteous,helpful with excellent service and choice of menu for all meals
Room was clean and fresh with comfortable beds and amenities.
Convenient location for visiting the area by car or local transport

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    144
    56
    22
    10
See reviews for
141
120
22
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Been here at least 50 times as love dog racing, and with all the tracks closing down it's convenient literally across the road. You get free tickets for entry to the dog track, Saturday, Wednesday, and Fridays. Rooms are comfy and pub next door is a little expensive but nice and the menu is extensive so spolit for choice. One of the best Premier Inns on the map and Blunsdon is close to Swindon so worth a stay if you are visiting the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eclipse33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

By far the quietest Premier I have ever had - a brilliant night's sleep. Thank you. Very efficient and welcoming staff.
Only problem was the poor service and undercooked bacon for breakfast in the adjacent pub.

Room Tip: Ground floor - even numbers face the car park and away from the adjacent road
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TimKNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Usual good standard to be found at this group of hotels. My husband needs to use a stick, and whilst our booking was for a room on an upper floor, it was easily and pleasantly changed to one on the ground floor. Comfortable, clean and quiet room. Good parking. Meals available next door. Very helpful staff. Would have liked free WiFi rather than just 1/2 hour, but a minor grumble . Overall can't fault this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsmisty15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Greeted by a friendly member of staff on arrival, who was more than happy to find me a quiet room. Room clean and comfortable as expected. Evening meal in restaurant was good value for money and service was good. Would return here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mels41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Loved it,, clean, great staff... (Top marks) great car park security, quiet area,, lovely pub next door, would stay there again without thinking about it...... Great value for the money.... Looking forward to my next hotel.. I've never experienced any issues with any premier inns yet !!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2014

When arriving at the hotel the reception staff were friendly, we were told where abouts our room was. When we entered the room there was a slight smell of cigarettes in the room. The purple tiles above the bed, one was starting to fall off and with a bit of a knock could have fallen off easily. When showering the shower head was very poor and full of lime scale which resulted in the water just going into one clump and dribbling out of the shower head which made it hard to shower. When going the sleep the bed was not very soft, when turning, the springs could be felt resulting in waking up a couple of times in the night. There was a very big gap at the bottom of the door which meant the light was beaming into the room all through the night. We had to put the bed runner at the bottom of the door which isn't ideal. The room was very warm. When the cleaners had come into the room the made the room up but never replaced the toilet room which meant there was only about 2 sheets of tissue meaning we had to find a cleaner and get some. The restaurant attached we had breakfast in was clean and very nice food just service was a little slow. Overall was average stay have stayed in nicer premier inns

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomhen93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swindon hotels
0.4 mi away
Blunsdon House Hotel, BW Premier Collection
3.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Swindon
Jurys Inn Swindon
#1 of 25 in Swindon
1,494 reviews
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Campanile Swindon
Campanile Swindon
#17 of 25 in Swindon
509 reviews
1.9 mi away
Stanton House Hotel
Stanton House Hotel
#4 of 25 in Swindon
765 reviews
6.7 mi away
Alexandra House
Alexandra House
#1 of 1 in Wroughton
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel
Address: Broad Bush | Blunsdon, Swindon SN26 8DJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Swindon
#5 Romantic Hotel in Swindon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 500 hotels across the UK, Premier Inn is the UK's biggest hotel chain. We have more hotels in more places making it easier for you to stay away from home... Our guests have been enjoying staying with Premier Inn for over 20 years. They tell us they love the value we offer, our clean and comfortable rooms and the warm welcome they receive from our team members. If you've not stayed with us before give us a try - you'll soon see why we're the country's number one. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel Swindon
Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing