We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$94
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Jurys Inn Swindon(Swindon)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thistle Express - Swindon(Swindon)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$74
US$71
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DoubleTree by Hilton Swindon(Swindon)(Great Value!)
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$133
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Harrow Inn(Wanborough)
US$88
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Swindon Central Hotel(Swindon)(Great Value!)
US$74
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
175
156
65
22
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
156
65
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscold harbourchef and brewerpub next doorthe pubgreyhound racingdog trackroom was cleangood nights sleeprestaurant attachedfamily roomhot wateron arrivalbit dateddouble bedstayed for one nightvisiting familythe ground floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
423 - 428 of 430 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2008

Hi!

I really expected to have a very mediocre stay in this Premier Travel Inn, as previous experiences have not been great, but the welcome and service we received at this hotel were better than some we've had at 5 star properties recently. We were greeted by Dan who was smiling, happy and attentive and given room 119. The room was clean, fairly newly painted and smelled pleasant - it was cold at first but, low and behold, the heater actually worked and we were toasty warm in minutes. The bed was very comfortable and the water was hot. My only very small gripe was the threadbare towels. We ate a good breakfast in the pub next door and again, were extremely impressed by the staff and service.
All in all, a very good night's stay for only £52! We will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tobyteabag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerSwindonNorth, Deputy Manager at Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2008

Dear Sir and Madam,

Thank you for kind comments, it is really great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us at Swindon North.

I have already fed-back your comments regarding the towels to our linen supplier and our housekeeping team and I hope that next time you are in Swindon, should you choose to stay with us again you will see the improvement.

Once again, thank you for choosing Premier Inn and thank you for your comments.

Best regards,

Dan England
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2008

With the Premier Inn brand, you know what you're going to get and the Swindon North did not disappoint. The staff were extremley welcoming, friendly and helpful. The rooms clean, functional and very comfortable.
The pub next door is excellent, with a selection of real ales and a fantastic menu.
All in all, this is a good base for the surround area and the Cotswolds.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Simon70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2008

I stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights when I was working in the area.

It was pretty much as you would expect if you've seen the recent TV adverts with Lenny Henry. The room was spacious and clean. Comfortable bed and modern bathroom, although the fittings in the bathroom were clearly chosen to suit a budget rather than the guests' convenience. The shower has a fixed head so it is not possible to wash your hair without taking a shower and there is no mixer in the basin, so the water is either too hot or too cold. These are minor irritants though.

What they don't point out in their ads or brochures is that you are unlikely to be able to get any sleep. My room was in a long corridor and there were people walking up and down, banging doors and having loud conversations until the small hours of the morning.

This problem could have been avoided by having smaller floors or landings but I guess the priority for the hotel is to pack 'em in for max profit.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StaggerLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews