We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Swindon
Reviewed 7 September 2010

Can't fault this hotel it was great value for money. Rooms big and clean. Breakfast at pub next door was great. Staff very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smurf09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

402 - 408 of 413 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2010

Just arrived back after stopping here for 4 nights. We felt comfortable from the moment we walked through the door. We had a very quiet room which met all our expectations. The staff we so obliging and friendly. We had the "all you can eat breakfast" at the Cold Harbour pub adjoining the Premier Inn, and it was excellent. Cooked breakfast is ordered at the table, and you can eat as much or as little all you want. We were served quickly and efficiently. Note: Follow the road signs to Blunsdon, as your sat nav will take you to the Premer Inn from the postcode, but it may be the long way round, due to new roads and roundabouts. We wouldn't hesitate to stop again. Recommeded.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyDays54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2010

We stayed in the swindon north premier inn as a small segment of a family holiday.

There were 5 of us in total in rooms 3 and 4.

Standard decor for a premier inn. Good sized comfortable beds and smaller roll out beds as needed.

Plenty of towels and tea/coffee making facilities.

These days one of things that disappoints me a little is seeing a boring crt tv in a room. They are so chunky and lcd tv's are relatively expensive it spoils my stay just a little when there isn't one.

We received a text and a courtesy call to remind us about the booking. This was a nice touch.

Check in was smooth and at 29pound per room per night great value. Breakfast was available at extra charge. Normally we would but after 6days in other hotels with full breakfasts we needed a break.

However we did use the chef and brewer restaurant next to the hotel. At the time of writing this restaurant was accepting Tesco clubcard deals so represented great value. The adult and children's meals were generous. The staff were attentive and happy to entertain the kids. If I had one moan it would be the small dessert portions. If I had been paying the menu price of four to five pound I would have felt cheated.

In summary the hotel fit our needs and was an excellent base for exploring the area for a family on a budget.

Not really outstanding in anyway but no problems to speak of.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulpebbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2010

The only negative of this Premier Inn is the fact that Swindon has TWO roads called Ermin Street and that they have fairly recently changed the main roads nearby, so we had a bit of a devil of the job finding the place. However, after phoning the hotel direct and getting some excellent advice to re-code our satnav to the right place (use the road name Broad Bush or the whole postcode - don't just put Ermin Street, Swindon!) we found it fine.

Now on to all the positives:
- The lady I spoke to for directions phoned me back on my mobile 20 mins later as she was worried I must still be lost (she must have done 1471 or noted it down because I didn't give it to her). In fact by then we were at the pub having dinner so I missed her call. I hope she reads this review so she knows how kind I thought that was.
- We had a lovely meal at the Chef & Brewer next door (check online for vouchers as they often have 2-for-1 on main meals, which makes their already good value prices even better). Really good quality food and good portions.
- The gentlemen who was on reception when we checked in was friendly and informative and offered that we can call him any time in the night if we needed anything (reception is manned 24 hours).
- The bedroom was good size, spotlessly clean with all the amenties you need and plenty of plug sockets. A lovely big bed (king size at least). We had an excellent night's sleep with no noise at all from the surrounding area.

We would definitely return to this excellent example of a Premier Inn if we are in the area again in future.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PennyPurples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2010

We delighted that your stay with us met your expectations and you experienced the high level of service we endeavour to give our guests. Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay, your feedback is so important to us in our continued efforts to delivery the best service. We do look forward to welcoming your back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2009

We stayed there in Sept 09 - a family of four including two very small children in one room, and grandparents in the next room. All 6 of us were very impressed by the whole place - staff at reception were friendly and efficient, rooms were clean, spacious, comfortable (with cots and extra beds provided as requested when booking). Bathroom spotless. Very quiet, even though a wedding reception was going on in the same hotel that weekend. Pub next door very good, although can be busy at breakfast time so expect to queue for a few minutes. Easy driving distance from Avebury and various other areas of natural beauty (oh, and Swindon, of course...)

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Proxima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2009

Thanks for your feedback. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. All feedback both positive and negative is investigated and acted upon to ensure we are offering our customers the best possible service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2008

Hi!

I really expected to have a very mediocre stay in this Premier Travel Inn, as previous experiences have not been great, but the welcome and service we received at this hotel were better than some we've had at 5 star properties recently. We were greeted by Dan who was smiling, happy and attentive and given room 119. The room was clean, fairly newly painted and smelled pleasant - it was cold at first but, low and behold, the heater actually worked and we were toasty warm in minutes. The bed was very comfortable and the water was hot. My only very small gripe was the threadbare towels. We ate a good breakfast in the pub next door and again, were extremely impressed by the staff and service.
All in all, a very good night's stay for only £52! We will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tobyteabag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerSwindonNorth, Deputy Manager at Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2008

Dear Sir and Madam,

Thank you for kind comments, it is really great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us at Swindon North.

I have already fed-back your comments regarding the towels to our linen supplier and our housekeeping team and I hope that next time you are in Swindon, should you choose to stay with us again you will see the improvement.

Once again, thank you for choosing Premier Inn and thank you for your comments.

Best regards,

Dan England
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2008

With the Premier Inn brand, you know what you're going to get and the Swindon North did not disappoint. The staff were extremley welcoming, friendly and helpful. The rooms clean, functional and very comfortable.
The pub next door is excellent, with a selection of real ales and a fantastic menu.
All in all, this is a good base for the surround area and the Cotswolds.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Simon70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swindon hotels
3.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Swindon
Jurys Inn Swindon
#1 of 25 in Swindon
1,661 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blunsdon House Hotel, BW Premier Collection
3.3 mi away
Travelodge Swindon Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Thistle Express - Swindon
Thistle Express - Swindon
#14 of 25 in Swindon
32 reviews
3.9 mi away
Village Hotel Swindon
Village Hotel Swindon
#8 of 25 in Swindon
2,285 reviews
3.8 mi away
Campanile Swindon
Campanile Swindon
#18 of 25 in Swindon
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel

Address: Broad Bush | Blunsdon, Swindon SN26 8DJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Swindon
#5 Romantic Hotel in Swindon
Price Range: £43 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 500 hotels across the UK, Premier Inn is the UK's biggest hotel chain. We have more hotels in more places making it easier for you to stay away from home... Our guests have been enjoying staying with Premier Inn for over 20 years. They tell us they love the value we offer, our clean and comfortable rooms and the warm welcome they receive from our team members. If you've not stayed with us before give us a try - you'll soon see why we're the country's number one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel Swindon
Premier Inn Swindon North Hotel Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing