We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“microbreak at Swindon West”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Swindon
Certificate of Excellence
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“microbreak at Swindon West”
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Exceptionally helpful and welcoming lady on reception. Quiet inside the hotel. Don't like the Beefeater menu, but the grilled salmon was fine. Breakfast was very well prepared.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    200
    55
    13
    9
See reviews for
153
234
28
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Northwich
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

A warm welcome and a quiet, comfortable hotel was all I needed and I was not disappointed. Breakfast the following day was excellent, with a wide choice.
My only disappointment was a rusty plug surround to the bath but overall it was a good stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
283 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Right next to the M4 - but no traffic noise so a great nights sleep. The double room was "new" clean and the bed comfortable, The check in was fast friendly and very efficient - as I said this place is Premier Inn at its best !!!

Room Tip: When booking I requested a quiet room knowing how close the hotel was to the M4 and I got it !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonnyBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
torquay
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 January 2012

very good and helpful .you have an absolutely wonderful team working for you

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upavon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2011

This hotel is of the typical Premier Inn high standards, lovely and clean and nice and quiet.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N0t_h0me_al0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Nice hotel, friendly staff. The double bed and single bed were comfortable, however the 4th 'sofabed' was extremely hard and uncomfortable. The room was big and clean so its very good for a family of 3, but if you are a family of 4 and unless you like sleeping on hard flat surfaces, best book 2 rooms for a good nights sleep or bring a camping mat/mattress for the 4th bed.
Our children are 10 and 6, so I thought a family room was adequate as we have stayed in many other hotels in family rooms and they were ok. The only other hotel we stayed as a family told us the rooms were small upfront, so we booked 2 rooms. I wished I had known the above because it was a bad experience. It is not value for money for me because the basic requirements were not met, at least I know now.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alice p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astana, Kazakhstan
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2011

There is nothing wrong with the hotel, it is just not as good as the newer ones in the group.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swindon hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
3.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Swindon
Jurys Inn Swindon
#1 of 25 in Swindon
1,464 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Swindon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Swindon Marriott Hotel
Swindon Marriott Hotel
#7 of 25 in Swindon
656 reviews
1.2 mi away
Village Hotel Swindon
Village Hotel Swindon
#8 of 25 in Swindon
1,874 reviews
1.7 mi away
Campanile Swindon
Campanile Swindon
#16 of 25 in Swindon
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel
Address: Great Western Way | Lydiard Fields, Swindon SN5 8UB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Swindon
#1 Best Value Hotel in Swindon
#2 Family Hotel in Swindon
#3 Business Hotel in Swindon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located within easy reach of the M4. For shops and local amenities Swindon town centre is just 3 miles away. Local attractions include a cinema, bowling alley, Lydiard Park and McArthur Glen Outlet Village for great shopping. Our Swindon West Premier Inn has everything you'd expect - incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Beefeater restaurant serving freshly cooked chargrilled food. We also have the Whitbread Academy onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Swindon West Hotel Swindon
Premier Inn Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing