We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Swindon
Certificate of Excellence
POULTON
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

We stayed here as my Mum lives in Royal Wootton Bassett and it was her 80th birthday, we have stayed in Premier Inns on a number of occasions and as usual the huge room was spotless and staff all pleasant. We had an evening meal in the Beefeater and the meal was very good and the price was reasonable, My son, and daughter, son in law and grand daughter also stayed and there rooms were also clean and big, my daughter was impressed with the cot they provided. The beds as usual were so comfy. Will use this hotel again when next visiting family.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DOLLYPoulton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    187
    54
    12
    7
See reviews for
141
220
27
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Braunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

Huge family room, with thoughtful touches such as fan, bottle opener, hairdryer, different firmness pillows, and lots of towels. Excellent as a stopover. Great value breakfast if you are with family as under 16s eat free and as much as they like!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swindonchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

Stopped off here on way to stay with friends in Londan. Conveniently located a minute off the M4 with ample free parking. Hotel was undergoing refurbishment, and the receptionist appologised on check in, however except for the builders floor coverings in the corriors we would never have known. There was no disruption at all. The room was extremely spacious, but it was on the cornre of the hotel, so may be bigger that the average. It was clean and comfortable and very quiet, as the hotel is located away from the main roads. We ate in the Beefeater restaurant in the evening and for breakfast and both times we were impressed with the service and quality.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank airman21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

We stayed here when visiting family last weekend, although quite basic it was spotless (the bathroom was immaculate) and friendly, much better than the hotel we stayed in in January this year, on both counts. Very comfortable beds.
There was a Beefeater next door, the food was very good and the service was wonderful.
Central for sightseeing.
We would recommend without a second thought.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoanA674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

good value for money, nice clean and comfy. perfect for place to stay after a friends wedding

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 142Kat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
97 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

New, clean and cheap. Mid week double room with a 3 course dinner and drink and a very good breakfast for £100. Excellant, they have really improved!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonDaytripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

After staying at the Premier Inn n Edinburgh (spotless lovely hotel) we were shocked when we got our room here. Ugly and plain. NO telephones?? And the worst - even though they said this hotel was recently refurbished - the room REEKED of cigarettes. The smell you get from years of smoking in a room. Mostly from the bathroom. They had obviously sprayed some sort of air deodorizer in the room right before we got there and that was so strong it also was making us sick. After 10 minutes we knew we couldn't stay in that room. We polity asked for another room and the woman at the front desk was rude and said they were booked. She did not seem to care one bit. I called around and found a B&B which was a bit better but not great. We got very little sleep that night. If you want a nice room and cant stay in a smelly room go elsewhere. And this hotel was 80gbp a night! The beautiful one in Edinburgh was 60 gbp a night! Go figure...

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blondana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Many thanks for your review.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated by the Management Team at this hotel.

Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swindon hotels
3.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Swindon
Jurys Inn Swindon
#2 of 24 in Swindon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,388 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
3.4 mi away
Swindon Marriott Hotel
Swindon Marriott Hotel
#7 of 24 in Swindon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Swindon
1.2 mi away
Village Hotel Swindon
Village Hotel Swindon
#8 of 24 in Swindon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,704 reviews
1.7 mi away
Campanile Swindon
Campanile Swindon
#16 of 24 in Swindon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel
Address: Great Western Way | Lydiard Fields, Swindon SN5 8UB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Swindon
#2 Family Hotel in Swindon
#3 Business Hotel in Swindon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located within easy reach of the M4. For shops and local amenities Swindon town centre is just 3 miles away. Local attractions include a cinema, bowling alley, Lydiard Park and McArthur Glen Outlet Village for great shopping. Our Swindon West Premier Inn has everything you'd expect - incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Beefeater restaurant serving freshly cooked chargrilled food. We also have the Whitbread Academy onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Swindon West Hotel Swindon
Premier Inn Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing