We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Nights sleep and good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Swindon
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good Nights sleep and good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Staff were great from start to finish, room was good and had a good nights sleep, always do in the large beds and the bathrooms are always so clean. Breakfast is always good value when you stay at one of the premier inn's.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bestboy1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    187
    54
    12
    7
See reviews for
141
219
27
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oswestry, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Clean rooms, comfy beds, staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was good - could do with better toaster and popular items, such as juice, croissants need topping up more frequently (but it was busy)!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pippa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

You can rely on a Premier Inn to be exactly what you expect - clean, basic, reasonably comfortable for the money. This stay was exactly that. Nothing fancy, no frills, but very clean, a decent sized TV, warm, excellent location close to M4. My only issue would be the bed arrangement - I requested twin beds but this meant one person sleeping on a fairly flimsy pull out single whilst the other slept in relative luxury in the double. The walls are pretty thin too. For only one night, and at this price, it didn't really matter.
Breakfast next door was first class.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jarfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

I travel around on business a lot, and hence have specific requirements for rooms:

- large comfortable bed
- enough desk space to work on my laptop
- high-speed internet
- somewhere to eat

This hotel ticks all these boxes, and at fairly good value for money. Floor space in the room is sufficient that you don't feel cramped and it's all clean with very friendly reception team. As with all the Premier Inns I've stayed at, there is a pub next door for food, and you can get a B&B deal. Food was ok (nothing exciting).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bfg_hightower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

Great hotel, really lovely warm welcome when arriving late at night. Can't fault the price, service or the quality. A really good stop off point if you are travelling along the M4. Parking was good and secure, drive through Costa was an added bonus close by.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ingor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavistock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

This was our second visit and it was just as good as the first.

The room was large, absolutely spotlessly clean and at £36 for the night was extremely good value. Choice of pillows and sparkling white bed linen and towels.

Receptionists were very welcoming and if we are in that area again would definitely stay there for a third time.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sdjusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Went away for weekend for two nights at the bank holiday so wasnt cheap rates, both glasses in the room had food dried on the in and outside was disgusting, bowl with tea condiments in had a sticky strawberry chewing gum in bottom, reported glasses to reception who replaced but shouldnt have happened. First night was extremely hot in the room only had thick duvet and had very bad nights sleep, in morning informed reception who supplied a sheet for our second night but at no stage was i informed of this good night guarantee as i think i probably would have been entitled to the first night back.. not sure ill use this one again we usually stay in Salisbury with no issues so was rather shocked with the issues here. Car parking was good and location excellent but let down this time...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a clean and comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swindon hotels
3.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Swindon
Jurys Inn Swindon
#1 of 24 in Swindon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
3.4 mi away
Swindon Marriott Hotel
Swindon Marriott Hotel
#7 of 24 in Swindon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Swindon
1.2 mi away
Village Hotel Swindon
Village Hotel Swindon
#8 of 24 in Swindon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,703 reviews
1.7 mi away
Campanile Swindon
Campanile Swindon
#16 of 24 in Swindon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel
Address: Great Western Way | Lydiard Fields, Swindon SN5 8UB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Swindon
#2 Family Hotel in Swindon
#3 Business Hotel in Swindon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located within easy reach of the M4. For shops and local amenities Swindon town centre is just 3 miles away. Local attractions include a cinema, bowling alley, Lydiard Park and McArthur Glen Outlet Village for great shopping. Our Swindon West Premier Inn has everything you'd expect - incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Beefeater restaurant serving freshly cooked chargrilled food. We also have the Whitbread Academy onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Swindon West Hotel Swindon
Premier Inn Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing