We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“marlborough,avebury and laycock trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Swindon
Certificate of Excellence
west yorkshire uk
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“marlborough,avebury and laycock trip”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

brilliant trip, great location, excellent premier inn.loved the national trust headquarters in Swindon excellent restaurant.great shopping centre/outlet nearby.the surrounding villages and countryside mean we shall definitely visit again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geoff g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    191
    55
    12
    8
See reviews for
142
226
27
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Josselin, France
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights: one thing I cannot understand is why it was cheaper for me to sit in the hotel's reception and book our stay on-line, rather than do it through the (very helpful and sympathetic) guy on reception 3 yards away. I'm sure PI know best. Having got past that, the room and staff were all up to the normal high PI standards. I used up my 30 mins free WIFI then attempted to buy 24 hours access for £3. In fact I tried twice - both times I did not get access, and I now find that both times the money has been taken from my credit card - careful! Easy access to Swindon and M4. Beefeater next door, and Subway close too, and open into the evening.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thetford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Helpful talkative staff. Well drilled in customer care. Room as you would expect from a PI clean and neat but surprisingly quiet considering just of the M4 16 junction and surrounded by pub restaurant and fast food outlets.

Would recommend a stay be it business or otherwise.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Great location and for a drop off to an activity park nearby. The hotel was very easy to find from the M4. The room and breakfast option was perfect for tired hungry children excited about starting a half term break.





  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IS_1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on route to Wales.
The room was very cheap but Premier Inn guarantee a good nights sleep so I always trust their hotels! Much nicer then a Travelodge!!!
This hotel was very clean. The hotel was well maintained, friendly staff and very comfortable.
Ate in the Beefeater next door- would suggest booking in advance as gets very busy.
I will not stay anywhere else now when next in the area.
Well done Premier Inn!!!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Braveheart112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, Dorset, UK
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

As with every single Premier Inn I've ever stayed in, this one was excellent - great value, clean rooms, extremely comfortable and a delicious breakfast. It's conveniently located two minutes from the motorway and a ten minute drive to the centre of town.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nina21284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weaverham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

This is our first choice hotel when staying in the Swindon area and a repeat visit as it never spoils our visit. Everything checked the boxes, We were greeted with a warm welcome and check in was quick and painless, The room was excellent quiet, well equipped and very clean. Great access to major roads like the M4 as its situated on Junction 16 and also on Great Western Way a main route into the Town Center of Swindon also next to the Lydiard Park beautiful historic estate which is great for a nice walk and a look around a stately home. The hotel has a Beefeater restaurant attached so is ideal for a evening meal and also the famous as much as you can eat premier breakfast none of which i could fault. A couple of changes coming to this Premier Hotel they are in the process of installing room air conditioning and also new beds so this has got to only enhance what was a lovely stay.

Room Tip: If you like a particular room take note of its number and next time you visit give the hotel a ring...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Saltwitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swindon hotels
3.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Swindon
Jurys Inn Swindon
#1 of 24 in Swindon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,420 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
3.4 mi away
Swindon Marriott Hotel
Swindon Marriott Hotel
#7 of 24 in Swindon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Swindon
1.2 mi away
Village Hotel Swindon
Village Hotel Swindon
#8 of 24 in Swindon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,775 reviews
1.7 mi away
Campanile Swindon
Campanile Swindon
#15 of 24 in Swindon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel
Address: Great Western Way | Lydiard Fields, Swindon SN5 8UB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Swindon
#2 Family Hotel in Swindon
#2 Best Value Hotel in Swindon
#3 Business Hotel in Swindon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located within easy reach of the M4. For shops and local amenities Swindon town centre is just 3 miles away. Local attractions include a cinema, bowling alley, Lydiard Park and McArthur Glen Outlet Village for great shopping. Our Swindon West Premier Inn has everything you'd expect - incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Beefeater restaurant serving freshly cooked chargrilled food. We also have the Whitbread Academy onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Swindon West Hotel Swindon
Premier Inn Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing