We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Swindon
Certificate of Excellence
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fab Premier Inn”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed at this premier inn to break up our journey to Wales, stayed here Friday 16th May on the way and then Friday 23rd May on the way back.
Thought the reception staff were superb, nothing was too much trouble, I dropped my top in a puddle as I was bringing my luggage in and they offered to have it washed and dried for me, was also lent a phone charger as couldn't find ours,, really good service.
The rooms were spotless and clean and had everything you needed in them and a good plasma tv, the beefeater pub next door did great food and was not too expensive as we ate before 6.30pm so got a cheaper menu was great, Would defo recommend having the breakfast, really good value and great food, cant fault our stay.

Room Tip: I would ask for an annexte room if possible as these have bigger bathrooms with detachable shower he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlotte m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    190
    55
    12
    8
See reviews for
142
224
27
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bognor Regis
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Used this hotel as my conference was in the neighbouring building. Excellent nights sleep and full English breakfast. Could not fault the service and will definitely use this chain again. Thank you...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Booked room at the Premier Inn Swindon West to use as a single base to explore Bath area, Salisbury area, Oxford area, and the Cotswolds over a several day period. Hotel is good for its purpose, which was a clean, comfortable, cost-effective room. Not the cheapest in the area, but seemed best value to me. Room was decent sized, clean, not very noisy, good selection of television channels. All the fixtures worked. Staff was friendly and tried to be helpful. Showers worked and had a good range of temperature and good pressure. Parking was included. On the negative side, asked a couple of staff about clothes cleaning options and they were unaware, though final person suggested the Londis which is across the parking lot from the hotel, which does take dry cleaning. Also, the bed sheet did not fit the bed. So, my sheet was not tucked in on any of the nights I was there. Did not try the restaurant. I do not believe they replaced my sheet or towels during my stay. I left early every day and returned late every night. So, I did not spend more than a couple of hours awake in the room on any day. I think if you're looking for a relatively cheap, couple of night stay, this is a decent option. If you are looking for a lot services or extended stay, you might consider another option.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank HoyaSaxaBuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidderminster, Worcestershire
Level Contributor
170 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

What makes this Premier Inn particularly good is the great customer service. Reception staff and waiting staff are genuinely friendly and helpful. We also got the quiet room we asked for and slept well during our stay. Our room also had a flat screen HD television, which was excellent.

The Beefeater Grill next door is good, but can be very busy and the menu is very 'meat' based. Few light meals on the menu and little for vegetarians. The breakfast is generally good, but there were some burnt croissants on offer on Sunday morning.

The hotel is on a business park close to a very busy road. There is nowhere to walk at night, although the local Londis does sell newspapers.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Clean, comfortable, value for money and performs as well as leading brands in this area at half price. One might ask why stay anywhere else? Well you may not be able to get a room sometime and then you are mercy of others that would charge you almost twice as much. Bear that in mind.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marko3214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed just overnight to break up long journey. Handy being just off M4. Plenty of eateries around it. Booked disabled room and was pleasantly surprised to find we'd been allocated a family disabled room. Huge space complete with Futon which the Good Lady referred to as her day bed! Room spotless, bed massive & comfortable. Staff really helpful

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minehead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Okay for a one night night stay, but would probably seek alternatives for a little more comfort and probably more cost effective. On arriaval at 2am in the morning we were treated well on reception but contact with them from the room by telephone was not possible without a phone connection



  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swindon hotels
3.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Swindon
Jurys Inn Swindon
#1 of 24 in Swindon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,419 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
3.4 mi away
Swindon Marriott Hotel
Swindon Marriott Hotel
#7 of 24 in Swindon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Swindon
1.2 mi away
Village Hotel Swindon
Village Hotel Swindon
#8 of 24 in Swindon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,768 reviews
1.7 mi away
Campanile Swindon
Campanile Swindon
#15 of 24 in Swindon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel
Address: Great Western Way | Lydiard Fields, Swindon SN5 8UB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Swindon
#2 Family Hotel in Swindon
#2 Best Value Hotel in Swindon
#3 Business Hotel in Swindon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located within easy reach of the M4. For shops and local amenities Swindon town centre is just 3 miles away. Local attractions include a cinema, bowling alley, Lydiard Park and McArthur Glen Outlet Village for great shopping. Our Swindon West Premier Inn has everything you'd expect - incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Beefeater restaurant serving freshly cooked chargrilled food. We also have the Whitbread Academy onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Swindon West Hotel Swindon
Premier Inn Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing