We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lodge Guest House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crown Inn(Swindon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
31
15
2
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
15
2
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsann marieonsite free parkingminute walk from the stationpleasant changerooms are en suitetowels providedplenty of storage spacefull englishstayed herechain hotelsbeds were comfortabletea and coffeeswindon town centregood sizemicrowavesignalfi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Tired decor Staff abrupt Not enough milk in room Couldn't find staff for more milk Charged extra for debit card, this was only mentioned for credit card on website No choice offered for breakfast, or toast variety

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NP-Dorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

If you have to stay in Swindon, rest at THE LODGE. The rooms may not be huge but the hospitality is enormous. It's super comfortable, spotless, quiet, yet minutes away from the town center. I certainly will stay again.
Lysette Anthony

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lysette a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We don't live that far away from Swindon but needed to stay overnight. This was the perfect location, has parking, is in the Old Town (best bit of Swindon!) and Phil could not have been more welcoming and kind. The room was spotlessly clean and had every possible thing you need for a good stay. I would definitely go here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moog10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

A lovely little bed and breakfast located in the old town of Swindon, we turned up on Friday evening and found a warm friendly welcome, good breakfast, room really comfy and parking within 5 minutes of both the locations we needed to be,
Cannot fault the stay and the price was brilliant, will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vipertooth1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We stayed at the Lodge on Friday evening and was warmly welcomed by Phil who was an excellent host. Our room was the family room which was beautifully decorated, clean and ideal for our two young children. We would highly recommend the Lodge and look forward to returning again soon when we visit our son again in the near future. Michaela and Paul Ismail

Room Tip: The family room (Room 7) is ideal. It is spacious and the bunk beds are situated in a little room off the main bedroom.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michaela I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews