We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 20:00
Save
Review Highlights
Great Service to boot!

On a recent trip to meet a friend to celebrate my birthday, we lunched in Carluccio's restaurant... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
JULESOFWROUGHTON
Pleasant place to visit

A few new units in the outlet centre add to the experience..it's a pleasant spot with a good... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
glassmen007
,
Emersons Green, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 1,821 reviews
  
Reviews (1,821)
Filter reviews
1,821 results
Traveller rating
742
694
234
76
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
742
694
234
76
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food court great shopping high street great place to shop ralph lauren shopping experience christmas shopping bicester village eating places under cover designer outlet shopping centre pizza express real bargains farmers market food outlets food hall
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,821 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

One of my favourite places to go shopping even I have to drive from Bristol. Best place to do your Christmas shopping one in go, you’ll find everything you need it. I’m not impressed with a restaurants but coffees are nice and staff are friendly.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank 660agnesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonDO, Guest Relations Manager at Swindon Designer Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi 660agnesk,
We are so pleased to hear we are one of your favourite places to go shopping. We welcome all guest feedback so would love to hear what other restaurants you would like to see here to improve a visit to us even more? If you sign up to our privilege club on our website you'll be the first to know of everything Swindon Designer Outlet and will also receive a 10% discount on your birthday which is valid at around half our stores. We hope to see you again soon, SDO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Decided to pop in for a bit of lunch after visiting the Steam museum. After lunch we had a wander round the shops. Couldn’t believe how big the outlet was and how busy it was. Might have to do a return visit but just to do a bit of retail therapy

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank lynnec744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonDO, Guest Relations Manager at Swindon Designer Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Lynnec744,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on Swindon Designer Outlet. We definitely think you should come back for a return visit as our stores offer up to 60% off RRP with outlet exclusive offers so there really is something amazing for everyone here. 2019 is set to be a big year for us so we do hope you'll pay us that 2nd visit again and find yourself a bargain or 2 to take home. Thanks, SDO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Quite big and lots of stores; there's something for everyone. Could do with a Nando's. Food court was rammed when we went but discovered Giraffe which was nice. White goods in John Lewis outlet were surprisingly cheap

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank hghani86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonDO, Guest Relations Manager at Swindon Designer Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Hghani86,
Thank you for leaving a review of our centre. It's wonderful to hear you think there is something for everyone, we like to certainly think so too. Thank you for your feedback about wanting to see a nando's here, we are constantly looking at ways to improve the centre further so are always welcoming to new suggestions. Make sure you keep an eye on our Facebook page for the latest centre announcements and we hope you'll be back soon. Thanks, SDO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pro's

The stuff is quite cheap compared to regular high street shops.
Can return the items purchased from here to the shops in the regular high street in your area, if you don't like it later.
Covers most of the high street shops
Abundant free parking ( need to validate the parking ticket at the reception, while leaving .. hidden secret )
Good Food Court, ample space to sit
Plan to visit early in the day to get maximum out of it.
Better than Bicester Village ( As those are very expensive brands and most of it doesn't fit for a non-athletic body )
Good Big play area for Toddlers ( in the open area though, in the middle of the shops )

Con's

Some models of clothes will be missing compared to regular high street shops
On busy days the queues are long to park your car, road chokes.
You need to plan, which store to visit first or else you end up doing window shopping for the first half of the day.
GAP & Sketchers use to have a very good discount and collection, they have become like a regular outlet now.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank vuppala360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonDO, Guest Relations Manager at Swindon Designer Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Vuppala360,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5* review of Swindon Designer Outlet and sharing your pro's and con's on the centre. We like to ensure there really is something for everyone with our range of stores and food offerings so it's great to read your feedback. As you mention, we do offer free car parking for our guests spending £100 throughout the centre and also if you have a blue badge or visit the Steam Museum which is next door to us. This can be claimed at Guest Services or Security for future reference. We do hope your be back for another shopping trip in 2019 as we have lots of exciting events planned for the year. See you again soon, SDO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2018 via mobile

Visited with the family for Xmas shopping and enjoyed a nice afternoon. Even snowed in the centre which my baby son really enjoyed!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Jonners0910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonDO, Guest Relations Manager at Swindon Designer Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Jonners0910,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. It's great to hear you had a great day out on your most recent visit to do some Christmas Shopping and we are pleased your baby son enjoyed the snowfall which falls every half hour in our dome area. We have some exciting things planned for the new year so do keep an eye on our Facebook page for the latest centre announcements and news. Have a great Christmas. SDO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews