We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 20:00
Save
Review Highlights
Gret place to shop with plenty of food outlets

This is right next door to the Great Western Steam train Museum. The reason that I mention this is... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
swift-simba
,
Camberley, United Kingdom
Great use of the lovely old buildings

I love how they have kept the historic buildings with a modern twist. The selection of shops is... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Anne C
,
Swindon, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 1,841 reviews
  
Reviews (1,841)
Filter reviews
1,841 results
Traveller rating
750
702
234
77
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
750
702
234
77
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food court great shopping high street great place to shop shopping experience ralph lauren christmas shopping bicester village eating places under cover designer outlet shopping centre real bargains farmers market food outlets food hall pizza express
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,841 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Unfortunately we only had a short time there to shop , so only wentbin three stores , as they shut the whole centre at 1pm due to weather!!!!
Albeit we had driven there in it !!!!

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Lindaslist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonDO, Guest Relations Manager at Swindon Designer Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Lindaslist,
Thank you for leaving us a review, we're sorry to hear that you didn't get to spend that much time with us, we made the decision that it would be best for all our guests and staff to close the centre early to ensure everyone was able to get home safe due to the weather conditions.
This is an extremely rare occurrence and we hope that it has not deterred you from visiting our centre again in the future.
We hope to see you again soon so that you are able to explore our centre fully, SDO.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited Swindon and had a couple of hours to pass so decided to go and have a look around the Designer Outlet.
Plenty of variety and some bargains to be had

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank H6236MTpeterr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonDO, Guest Relations Manager at Swindon Designer Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi H6236MTpeterr,
Thank you so much for a 5* review of our centre! We're pleased to hear you managed to bag yourself some bargains - our retail team work hard trying to get the best deals from our brands for our guests so it's always good to hear!
We hope to welcome you back again soon :) SDO.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After to being to quite a few outlets I would say that this one is my favourite as it has a good selection of shops from high street to designers so you get a good selection. After its extension a few years ago it seemed to get even better adding more places to eat and more shops. As with all shops it depends whether they have things you want but I've come back with some of the best bargains from this outlet

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank RossJ83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonDO, Guest Relations Manager at Swindon Designer Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi RossJ83,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback in a review.
We're so pleased to hear that we're your favourite outlet, we do strive to give our guests the best experience every time they visit!
Thanks again for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back soon :) SDO.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There are not many places in Swindon worth visiting. This one if you are a shopper is definitely one. Even if you are not a shopper as the food hall is quite nice. And you can go to the National Trust HQ and Steam Museum literally opposite

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank AndySylvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonDO, Guest Relations Manager at Swindon Designer Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi AndySylvie,
Thank you for leaving us a 5* review! We're so pleased to hear that you think we're a destination to stop at!
We're always looking at new ways to improve and bring our guests the very latest and best so it's great to hear we're on the right track!
Thanks again for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back :) SDO.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

An excellent place for shopping everything under one roof plenty of places to eat and a little train that runs around the centre,

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank T8731IGmarkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonDO, Guest Relations Manager at Swindon Designer Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi T8731IGmarkc,
Thank you for giving our centre a 5* review! We're pleased to hear you think we're an excellent place to shop! We try our hardest to get the best brands so that we have a little something for everyone to enjoy! And we love that we have the Hooter Express reminding our guests of the heritage of the building our centre is housed in.
Thanks again, we hope to see you soon :) SDO.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews