We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Easy going & good food.”
Review of Pizza Express

Pizza Express
Ranked #147 of 439 Restaurants in Swindon
Price range: US$43 - US$43
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Bright and modern, Pizza Express offers an exciting reinvention of Italian classics. A vibrant menu includes wholesome Romana-style pizzas with adventurous topping combinations, as well as fresh salads, an impressive range behind the bar and aromatic coffee blends. Family-friendly Pizza Express gives kids the chance to design their own pizzas.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Easy going & good food.”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Formalaic chain, that offers consistently across all of the other Pizza Express throughout Britian. Swindon is no different, quick easy, grub is always upto scratch and the only place I like to eat Pizza in Swindon other than Fabio's. Cheerful

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank caineuk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    64
    41
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good new lunchtime offers”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Tried the new lunchtime menu lots of it and good value, choose between various pizza's or salads, puddings as delicious as ever.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank juderich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Haven't been so disappointed in a restaurant for ages.”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Visited today as was my son's chosen place for his 16th birthday meal. To say it all really, but as we left my son apologised to us for choosing this place to go. It was so dismal. We arrived and were sent downstairs, the waitress squashed our grown up children and us next to 3 tables(even though restaurant was half empty) , 2 of said tables had some very young children with them( 1 table was so badly behaved , the noise was awful.( Can I ask, is anyone else repulsed by the terrible screech every time someone moves a chair, it's horrid). The noise( we couldn't hear each other and were constantly saying pardon to each other while trying to make conversation across our table) , the children from 1 table running around our table and peering over our shoulder just wasn't the type of experience we wanted and I can't understand why common sense suggested squeezing us all in one bit when there was room elsewhere. I do know it's not the restaurant's fault parents can't control their kids but why did they have to sit us right next to it it's not great customer experience. We ordered a dough balls sharer, they were ok, ordered 4 pizzas(bit bland generally). Just before the pizza's arrived tried to catch the waitress, we asked to order more drinks as we had run dry and she said I'm busy I'll do it in a minute, she was rushed having to do 3 large parties and us. To be honest we were intending ordering 3 courses as it was a birthday, but in the end my son suggested we end our meal and go round the corner to Ray's ice cream for dessert. I felt so relieved to leave the place but so disappointed that it had ruined my son's birthday meal. I would never go here again and I have only ever said that once before in my life about a restaurant. Poor service, poor experience, mediocre food= the worst experience ever. drinks, 4 pizzas and 1 sharing dough balls (not even pudding included)came to £64 not great value for money compared to some of the other chain restaurants

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 423maxch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
187 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Nice food, shame about the service”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I ordered my food and asked for a hot drink to start. I waited and waited; was told that it would be along shortly. Eventually it arrived towards the end of my pizza - rather late.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Came here for my birthday meal with friends from work. Food was average nothing special. Waitressing was ok seemed like they couldn't be bothered to be there. Toilet was in a terrible state. Wouldn't choose to go there again

Helpful?
1 Thank Sammyw87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Express also viewed

Swindon, Wiltshire
Swindon, Wiltshire
 
Swindon, Wiltshire
Swindon, Wiltshire
 

Been to Pizza Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing