We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hartfield Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
Park Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge(Telford)(Great Value!)
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buckatree Hall Hotel(Telford)(Great Value!)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Swan hotel smoke and taphouse(Ironbridge)(Great Value!)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
119
9
1
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
119
9
1
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barelectric gateswarm welcomelady who runssteam trainbeautifully decorated and spotlessly cleannothing too much troublesuperb stayexcellent place to stayhuge bedgreat bathroomtwo single bedsquiet areavisited ironbridgerecommend staying herefabulous breakfastlittle extras
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

friendly, spotless, warm & comfortable! owner greeted us at the car, welcomed us in and showed us around. location close enough to local amenities but feels like you're in the middle of nowhere, lovely little escape. definitely recommend and look forward to going back. Thank you Hartfield :D

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank EscapeToTheCountry14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Spotlessly clean, warm, comfortable, friendly in a nice location - it did the trick for us. Twin room with en suite was spacious, quiet and comfortable. No hesitation in recommending. Pay a visit to the local town of Ironbridge - very nice historic town with plenty of restaurants and a number of museums.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Colm K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We have recently returned from our fourth stay at Hartfield House.
It is a truly delightful place and the standard has stayed consistently high during the years that we have visited.
The bedroom we stay in is exceptionally comfortable and spacious , has a great bathroom and is always spotlessly clean. There is also a lovely terrace with table and chairs and views of the gardens and fields. Great on a sunny day to relax and chill out.
We travel extensively on business and Mel, the charming owner, makes one of the best cooked breakfasts we have had. There is a bright and modern breakfast room where you can also have delicious home cooked evening meals although we have also discovered some great restaurants in the nearby towns and villages, our favourite being the Chinese in Shifnal. Excellent local taxi services if you don't want to drive.
We come to Telford Exhibition Centre each year and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else.
It's a pleasure to return every time and receive such a warm welcome from Mel who runs
this terrific guest house, which although has such a friendly feel, has the comfort and service of a great hotel.
Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gill4682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

From the welcome, to the rooms, to the breakfast and to the setting my stay was quite delightful. My room was spacious and beautifully furnished with a view over the fields where I saw some ponies grazing. Everything was done in good taste and I even got the Wifi to work on first try! I was in Telford for a business conference with two colleagues and much of our talk over breakfast was about how very nice this place is.I had found Hartfield House by doing a bit of research on Tripadvisor and my friends had never done that. I really like Tripadvisor and as usual it came up trumps and made me look like the good guy!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We stayed here with our dog, Patch as it had a room that leads straight on to the garden but when we got here Mel (very pleasant and welcoming lady) told us she had upgraded us as we were the only ones staying and then we had the main entrance hallway all to ourselves which made it a lot easier with Patch as we could dry her off before going in the room, which was a beautiful room with an enormous bed.
The owners have 3 dogs so we felt very welcome with Patch.
Just outside the main gates of the house and across the road there is a parkland area to walk your dog, but for everything else you do have to go by car.
We found some lovely dog friendly pubs which serve food, the tayleur arms and the golden ball were very nice.
We had a lovely weekend away and would definitely stay here again and also recommend to others.

Room Tip: Room 1 has a door which leads directly to outside but room 2 has use of the entrance hall (which is much easier to dry off a dog before going into the room).
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RachaelDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews