We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good base for shropshire”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Telford North Hotel
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Telford
Certificate of Excellence
rotherham
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good base for shropshire”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

As usual premier inn lives up to expectations. Clean, excellent value and comfortable. Good base if visiting shropshire especially ironbridge. Staff in the restaurant in the evening were disorganised it took over an hour for pudding to arrive. It was rather busy though. Breakfast was much better and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Staff were very efficient and nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amanda p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    77
    19
    3
    0
See reviews for
71
79
8
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Staff very helpfull and friendly especially when you book in late as a last minute stop over and request a space in the car park for a fairly big lorry just to freshen up get a good meal and get a good nights sleep after being away in the lorry all week working especially as you have the better half with you who can rough it for a few days being cooped up in the cab of a lorry but does like the creature comforts not issued to lorrys like hairdryer,shower,etc so the stop over was very welcomed the place was clean warm and very accomodating the shower was great and food wasnt bad either at the accompaning restaraunt pleasant stop for a short night

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmybigcrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I used thiis PI as a break for a longer visit to North Wales & needing an earlier arrival. Everything met my requirements well as I had a warm welcome, comfortable room & very good service at the Clocktower restaurant next door. After a leisurely breakfast, I was able to resume my journey & arrive at my destination refreshed & in good time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Berkshireroyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Friendly and very welcoming staff. Recommended for all the right reasons. Always good at the premier but staff go the extra mile. Very clean and nice location.
Brewers fayre is good too. Fantastic breakfast cooked to order and again brilliant welcome from friendly staff

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The staff, the accommodation and the food all came up to what we normally expect from Premier Inns, but the staff went the extra mile. The staff although down by one member really pulled the stops out and included a happy smile, and friendly comments.





  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madmalc2805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Spent two very enjoyable nights here. Clean, quiet, with lovely friendly staff. Large bath and room. Choice of Brewers Fayre or McDonalds to eat or drink. Will most surely stay here again when visiting the area. The Animal farm attraction close by is a must.especially for the children. Our trips included, Bridgnorth, Ironbridge and Shrewsbury. Would have gone to the NT sites if we had a longer stay.

Room Tip: No lift. Two sets of stairs. Hairdryer. Drinks maker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Excellent hotel in a very convenient location for anyone attending an event at the Lilleshall Sports Complex. Very welcoming staff, easy check in and clean, well maintained rooms. Free onsite parking, with a choice of the Brewers Fayre or McDonalds right on your door step.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justpastone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Telford hotels
2.8 mi away
Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge
5.1 mi away
Buckatree Hall Hotel
Buckatree Hall Hotel
#3 of 21 in Telford
1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Telford
6.7 mi away
Telford Hotel & Golf Resort
2.2 mi away
Hadley Park House Hotel
Hadley Park House Hotel
#6 of 21 in Telford
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Telford North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Telford North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Telford North Hotel
Address: Donnington Wood Way | Donnington, Telford TF2 8LE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Telford
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Telford
#3 Family Hotel in Telford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Telford North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the outskirts of town, a short drive from Ironbridge Gorge Museum and events at Weston Park ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Telford North Hotel Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing