We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Telford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Stayed in the holiday inn and have to say we couldn't fault it the staff were pleasant and couldn't do enough for you and if you required anything they got it to you asap. The only downside we could think of was it had no fridge in the room. Great value with breakfast included and full use of the spa and gym, bar prices were reasonable too.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon_snd_Sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElisabethFrost, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2011

Thank you for your kind review which has been passed on to all the staff.

If guests would like a fridge, we do have certain grades of room which have a fridge. I would recommend that if this is something you would definitely like, that you ask for this when making your reservation so that the appropriate room and rate can be discussed with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (801)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

715 - 721 of 801 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2011

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights with my fiance, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean but had a few signs of wear and tear.

The pool and spa was really nice, and it was nice for us as there were 'adults only' times too. The staff at the spa were fantastic. To anyone who has thick hair, that takes ages to dry, like myself, the hairdyers in the spa changing rooms are much stronger than the ones in the room!

The breakfast was very nice, there were meals available from the bar but the menu was quite basic, however, the food was night and available until late.

The Holiday Inn website advertises there being an ice machine, when I asked reception where it was located, I was told that there wasn't one for guests, but they sent me a glass of ice to my room to make up for it.

There was a wedding on while we were there but this didn't interrupt our stay in any way.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, especially families with children as there is plenty for them to do. I would stay here again without question.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank welshfairy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElisabethFrost, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2011

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you had a good stay, your kind remarks have been forwarded on to the team. I have arranged for the website to be amended, I'm sorry for the inconvenience caused by the lack of ice machine which had to be removed recently and thank you for drawing this to my attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Stayed here last weekend and got a great deal, lovely staff with the a great pool for the kids. Try out Wonderland at the back as its free for hotel guests. Breakfast was good, although dinner in the bar was slightly boring from a choice perspective

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigH1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElisabethFrost, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2011

Hi, many thanks for your review. Glad you tried out Wonderland, its a great place to take younger children and can be accessed from the hotel's grounds so its very easy. Our hotel also gives access to the town park - Telford isn't as built up as you might imagine!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Just had a very enjoyable two night stay at the hotel and could not find one thing to complain about, from the moment we arrived we found all the staff very helpful and professional. The restaurant was superb with an a la carte menu to die for, Liam must be congratulated for his cheerful and informative service! Rooms spotlessly clean and beds very comfortable. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice and all well cooked.
There was a wedding taken place on the Saturday afternoon/evening but it caused no disruption to the normal running of the hotel at all. I would say on my experiences of other Holiday Inn Hotels this one comes out on top. Congratulations to all the staff for making it a very pleasant stay from beginning to end

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angieTiptree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElisabethFrost, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2011

Thank you for your lovely comments. All the team in the various departments have been made aware. We're glad you had such a great weekend.

Our kitchen brigade work tirelessly on putting together their menus, and the a la carte and bar menus have recently changed so its pleasing and encouraging for them to see the results of their hard work.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Having just spent a very enjoyable 2 nights at the Hotel we feel we must say what a good stay we had. The room was very clean and comfortable and as it was at the back overlooked the grass area which is very pleasant. We had a very good carvery meal in the restaurant in the evening and the breakfast was also fine. All the staff both at the reception and in the restaurant were very friendly in particular Liam in the restaurant was so helpful and really nice and informative and obviously enjoys his work. The Hotel is convenient for the nearby shopping centre and only a few miles from Ironbridge. We also went to Ludlow and Bridgnorth and as we were lucky with the weather it was a very enjoyable weekend. As long as the offers are on at the Hotel we will be back Thanks again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanHykeham_lincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElisabethFrost, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2011

Thank you for your posting - I'm glad you had an enjoyable stay and got to see lots of sights in and around the lovely county of Shropshire. Your kind remarks have been passed on to Liam. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2011

We only stayed for one night and were pleased where the hotel was situated as it was easy to walk into the town centre. Friendly staff at check in. The rooms are clean and beds were comfortable although in general the hotel shows some signs of wear and tear - the carpets by the lift on the second floor in particular need attention. What really let them down, was our experience at breakfast. We arrived about 25 minutes before it ended and I have to say the place looked awful. Tables had not been cleared and the hot food in the buffet was well past its best - eggs were hard as was the bacon, and bits had dropped from one tray into another and if I was the catering manager I'd have been dismayed that nothing was done! The only bread left was sliced and dried, cereals had disappeared and not been replenished and all the pastries had gone. Staff didn't seem bothered which in my opinion tells you plenty! Not what I would expect for a hotel in this chain. I'd return because overall, it offers good value for money if you are not paying rack rate - but they really need to address their failings in the catering department.

Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank iresearch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights, family of four with 2 young children and grandparents, we had a family room with two double beds and another room with one double bed. Room were quite small, especially with 2 double beds in the family room, in fact both rooms were the same size, one just had an extra bed squeezed in, decoration was OK, one room was newly decorated I imagine and the other room was a bit older, but still OK. Both rooms smelt quite musty on entry. The breakfast was OK, ate in the restaurant and once again it was OK. The pool was nice and the kids enjoyed that. So nothing spectacular, perfectly adequate and not too expensive.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElisabethFrost, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2011

Many thanks for your candid review. I'm pleased that overall you enjoyed your time at the Hotel and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Telford
0.8 mi away
Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge
0.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Telford
0.1 mi away
International Hotel Telford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Telford Hotel & Golf Resort
3.1 mi away
Telford Whitehouse Hotel
Telford Whitehouse Hotel
#12 of 21 in Telford
569 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Valley Hotel
Best Western Valley Hotel
#1 of 3 in Ironbridge
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge

Address: Telford International Centre | St. Quentin Gate, Telford TF3 4EH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Telford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Telford
Price Range: £50 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge is ideally located just off the M54 and offers free parking. The hotel is adjacent to The International Centre and is only a short stroll to Telford Shopping Centre and Southwater Entertainment Quarter with IMAX Cinema, ice rink and ten pin bowling. Nearby is the wonderful Telford Town Park which offers acres of woodland walks and free fun in the many play areas, alongside high ropes, zip wire and mini golf activities. Guests can enjoy heavily discounted tickets for top Shropshire tourist attractions, available from the Hotel Reception. Ironbridge Gorge and its ten awe-inspiring museums are a short drive away. For dining, the on-site Olive Tree restaurant offers a hot breakfast buffet or continental selection. In the evening, choose from a frequently changing menu with dishes made to order using locally sourced ingredients where possible, and then settle into the Olive Branch bar for a coffee or nightcap. WIFI is available throughout. Ask about holding your function in one of our 8 meeting rooms. Relax in Revive Leisure Club: swimming pool, steam room, sauna and gym or book an appointment with our beautician. Birmingham Airport is 45 miles away. Capgemini, Windsor Life, Telford Plaza and the railway station are less than 1 mile away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge Hotel Telford
Telford Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing