We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Executive Room?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Telford
Certificate of Excellence
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Executive Room?”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Recently stayed here for a conference at the International Centre; Friday through to Saturday. I booked an executive room expecting it to be lovely and top specification. Unfortunately, the room looked like it had been in a time warp and should not be called executive; lovely modern bathroom - modern furniture bed, flat screen tv and chairs. However, the furniture such as dressing table, wardrobe was in a dire state and chipped.

Dinner on the Friday was delicious; myself and 23 women in our team had booked out the conservatory before the conference the next day. Excellent service from bar staff, waiter/waitresses and excellent food from the chefs.

I did sleep okay and their was a choice of either soft or hard pillows and other pillows could be requested from guest services.

Breakfast the next was well stocked with a variety of foods available such as fruit, cereals, selection of sliced bread for toast, hot food for a full english and made to order eggs.

I didn't use the hotel pool but it looked in good condition and very inviting (Bring you're swimming costume/trunks, if you have time for a swim).

I would stay at this hotel again but wouldn't book an executive again!

Room Tip: Dont pay extra for an exective room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heartsyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElisabethFrost, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Dear heartsyou

Thank you for taking time to post a review and I am glad that overall, you enjoyed your stay. Your kind remarks have been passed on to all the team. I am sorry that you were disappointed with your executive room.

Some of our rooms are currently being refurbished so thank you for feedback.

I hope you will come and stay with us again soon.

Kind regards, Lis Frost, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    288
    133
    35
    21
See reviews for
214
161
25
243
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
S E England
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Booked in for 2 nights 10/11 May for our Reunion dinner in the Reynolds suite on Saturday evening. What a lovely experience your hotel is.We were expecting the usual bog standard accomodation with indifferent service. We couldn't have been more wrong. We were treated like royalty from start to finish . Checkin was instant,by very friendly and attentive front desk young lady.The room was spacious and beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean.Cleaned again and fresh towels (without asking or leaving on the floor)next morning. The Bar staff were attentive and very obliging even when under pressure. Our reunion dinner was first class with no confusion over individual meals, the waiting service was fautless.The bar and lounge furniture is exceptionally comfortable and the whole floor,stair and corridor areas appear to be recently carpeted and really clean.
Breakfast was excellent both mornings .Ample selection of Fruit Juices ,Cereals , Fresh fruit salads , Yoghuorts, Cold meats and Cheeses. Toasts and Jams. and of course standard fry up. (Couldn't understand why a female guest appeared to be complaining about the full english fry up on Sunday morning.Carrying it arround to the desk and finally taking a photo before eating it). There was nothing wrong with our breakfasts and one could have as much as you liked of everything .
We must express our thanks to the lovely young girls and boys that staff all departments ,they all went out of their way to look after us and should be commended.
(Apparently the lifts are a bit dated , can't comment as we used the stairs.)
If you are planning to do the Ironbridge and Gorge Museums Touristy thingy or anything in the area we thoroughly recomend this Hotel as excellent .

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RogSEEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElisabethFrost, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Dear RogSEEngland,

Thank you for taking the time to write your very kind and excellent review of our hotel. We appreciate all feedback and be assured that your lovely comments will be passed on to the whole team.
I know our staff work extremely hard to ensure all guests have a great experience with us and will certainly appreciate this feedback.

Again, many thanks and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Sam Cuzick
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Booked in for a Sunday night with wife and 3 year old and baby. Booked package including breakfast and a kids bag. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice pool with great shallow area for kids. Dinner in restaurant was way beyond quality I would expect at a holiday inn. Very good.

All round would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NZ88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElisabethFrost, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Dear NZ88,
Many thanks for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. We do appreciate all feedback and be assured that this will get passed on to the whole team here at Telford.
I was so pleased to learn that you found our staff friendly and helpful, we appreciate that travelling with children that age can be stressful and like to help in taking some of that stress away with a relaxing break.

We look forward to seeing you again soon, dont forget we offer free access to wonderland before 3pm for all guests which is something I know the children will certainly enjoy!

Kind regards,

Sam Cuzick
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

A very good, well maintained hotel. Comfortable, clean with good amenities. Welcomed after a long journey and acknowledged as a platinum member with a suitable room to match. Evening was busy and some of the staff were a bit 'short' but the bar meal was very good.

Room Tip: Not applicable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamilla T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElisabethFrost, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Dear Kamilla T
Many thanks for taking the time to review our hotel, I was very pleased to learn that you had a comfortable stay with us. Our reception team work hard to acknowledge all platinum guests and appreciate how tiring a long journey can be.

I was also pleased to hear that you enjoued a bar meal in our Olive Branch bar and have passed your comments reference the evening staff to our food and beverage manager to look into.

We hope to welcome you back soon,

Kind regards,

Sam Cuzick
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We did not stay at the Holiday Inn, we stayed at the International Hotel which is the sister hotel next door.
We had upgraded to the breakfast here for 2 days, using a deal available from the hotel next door.
The breakfast staff were all friendly and we were shown to a table in the conservatory area each day.

The food was up to the usual Holiday Inn standard, from continental to smoked salmon and everything in between.
We would visit here again for breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete-on-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElisabethFrost, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Dear Pete-on-7

Thank you for taking time to post a review following your breakfast experience here at the Holiday Inn Telford and I'm really pleased that you enjoyed what we have to offer as we work hard to provide something to suit all palates and appetites!

Next time you are staying at the International Hotel, don't forget to come back and visit us too!

Kind regards, Lis Frost, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wrexham
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

stayed at this hotel for 1 night over the bank holiday weekend and had an enjoyable stay. the service was excellent and our stay was full value for money.the spa facilities were good for the children. we also ate at the olive tree restaurant and enjoyed good quality food and good service. we will definetely return to this hotel as it is an hour away and plenty to see and do in the surrounding area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanne r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElisabethFrost, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Dear Joanne R

Thank you for taking time to post a review after your short bank holiday break with us. I know how important it is for these little breaks to go well, especially when you have little guests with you and I am glad that all went smoothly for you. As you are not too far away, I hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards, Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night (22nd April) for work being undertaken in the adjacent exhibition centre and had no problems. The staff were very friendly and helpful in both the restaurant and bar. Food served for lunch, in the evening and for breakfast had no complaints from our team. Room was clean and comfortable and as expected. Will be back again soon when working at the exhibition centre.

Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sprinkle2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElisabethFrost, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
Dear Sprinkle2

Thank you for taking time to post a review after your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you had a comfortable stay, especially after a hard day's work at the International Centre. Your kind remarks have been passed on to all the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Telford hotels
0.8 mi away
Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge
0.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Telford
0.1 mi away
International Hotel Telford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Buckatree Hall Hotel
Buckatree Hall Hotel
#3 of 21 in Telford
1,169 reviews
3.2 mi away
Telford Hotel & Golf Resort
3.1 mi away
Telford Whitehouse Hotel
Telford Whitehouse Hotel
#13 of 21 in Telford
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge

Property: Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge
Address: Telford International Centre | St. Quentin Gate, Telford TF3 4EH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Telford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Telford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge is ideally located just off the M54 and offers free parking. The hotel is adjacent to The International Centre and is only a short stroll to Telford Shopping Centre and Southwater Entertainment Quarter with IMAX Cinema, ice rink and ten pin bowling. Nearby is the wonderful Telford Town Park which offers acres of woodland walks and free fun in the many play areas, alongside high ropes, zip wire and mini golf activities. Guests can enjoy heavily discounted tickets for top Shropshire tourist attractions, available from the Hotel Reception. Ironbridge Gorge and its ten awe-inspiring museums are a short drive away. For dining, the on-site Olive Tree restaurant offers a hot breakfast buffet or continental selection. In the evening, choose from a frequently changing menu with dishes made to order using locally sourced ingredients where possible, and then settle into the Olive Branch bar for a coffee or nightcap. WIFI is available throughout. Ask about holding your function in one of our 8 meeting rooms. Relax in Revive Leisure Club: swimming pool, steam room, sauna and gym or book an appointment with our beautician. Birmingham Airport is 45 miles away. Capgemini, Windsor Life, Telford Plaza and the railway station are less than 1 mile away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge Hotel Telford
Telford Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing