We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Revive Leisure Club..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Telford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I would like to tell you of a super new Matrix Gym ...I was like a child in a sweet shop I wished to try everything very exciting and great fun..consisting of 20 cardiovascular and resistance weights.wether you want to keep fit or lose weight,a specialized and qualified instructor will be committed to help you along the way...beautifully laid out and very clean and maintained...I look forward to going again ....soon Thankyou Tom he was most helpful..and a beautiful clean heated maintained swimming pool,jacuzzi,steam room and male and female Sauna,Sunbeds, Hair and Beauty.. etc free Parking.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 689Rollingstoned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear 689Rollingstoned

Thank you for your fabulous review of our refurbished gym within Revive Leisure Club at the Holiday Inn Telford. We're really proud of it and so pleased that you enjoyed your visit. I have passed on your feedback to all the team and in particular to Tom, to recognise the help that he gave you.

I hope you will come back and stay with us again.

Kind regards
Lis Frost, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (812)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

474 - 480 of 813 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights to attend business conference at the neighbouring Telford International Centre. The hotel was fully booked and check in was very busy but the reception staff were friendly and helpful. They came promptly when I asked for help with the air con and gave me a quick master class.
The room was quite tired and bland looking, but clean. The bed was comfy with plenty of pillows with an option of firm or soft. The windows only opened a fraction so the only option to keep the room cool on a very warm day/night was the fairly noisy air con unit.
I used the swimming pool and this was quite a nice extra for a business trip. The pool is ideal for getting in a few lengths but not huge. I imagine it'd feel quite crowded with more than 10 people in.
I'd stay here again but only if I was attending an event at the exhibition centre.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mamazo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear mamazo3

Many thanks for your review and I am pleased that you found our hotel met your needs when attending an event at the International Centre. I appreciate the feedback you have given and your comments have been noted.

When our hotel is very busy, we do operate a booking system for the swimming pool to ensure that all our guests have an enjoyable experience.

I hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards
Lis Frost, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We had one night at the hotel on Friday. Everything was clean and the bed super comfortable. Good old Hypnos you can't beat them! Everyone very friendly. Had a meal in the bar because the restaurant menu was very limited which was disappointing so we just had our bottle of wine with a beef burger. Breakfast was very good with lots of fresh fruit. We would return and hope that the menu improves by then thanks

Room Tip: Room 138 was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobby18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Bobby18

Many thanks for telling us how much you enjoyed your stay. It makes a big difference to the team.

I'm sorry that you found the restaurant menu limiting on the night that you stayed, but am glad that you were able to enjoy your meal in the bar.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Lis Frost, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Originally booked an over nite stay at the Ramada on arrival was told we had been overbooked and was booked into there sister hotel the Holiday Inn which did not please me at all on asking where it was, was told in a curt manner round the corner. Twenty five minutes later after driving round Telford in the rain and through terrible traffic finally stumbled on the Holiday Inn so you can imagine my mood on approaching the reception, gave a brief summery to the receptionist of my complaint as was reassured by Tracey the receptionist that we would have a pleasant stay and upgraded us to the executive rooms, we were booked in on a bed. Breakfast and dinner deal and she reserved us a table in the dining room for seven and told us there would be a bottle of wine on our table and would we prefer red, white, rose. We went to our rooms and was pleasantly surprised lovely clean rooms with robes., tea tray, toiletries. At 7 we went to dinner lovely dining room and true to there word a lovely bottle of red wine was on the table we were served by a lovely lad and I must say dinner was lovely food very well presented and tasted beautiful. I must congratulate the two Tracey that I dealt with on the professionalism and customer service they are a credit to Holiday Inn, thank you for making my Father's Day weekend special with your attention and willingness to please Thank You so very much.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear jac5

Thank you for taking time to post a review after your recent time with us and I am pleased that you did enjoy your stay. I am aware that the General Manager at the Ramada has been in contact with you already to offer her apologies for the disappointment at the start of your break.

I have passed on your feedback to the two Traceys who looked after you and I hope to be able to welcome you back on a future occasion.

Kind regards,

Lis Frost, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Father's Day meal in a party of six - the food was outstanding quality, in generous portion sizes and the service was excellent - lovely attention to detail. Not the quickest or cheapest, but extremely pleasant meal in lovely surroundings.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Medicine_Man2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Medicine_Man2004

Thank you very much for taking time to post a review after you came to our Father's Day lunch this year. We were very happy to receive such kind feedback which has been passed on to all the staff that worked that day.

Kind regards

Lis Frost, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed here overnight while travelling. Room was great along with staff. The only criticism would be breakfast for me and my wife would have cost £24.00 ! This was almost half the price of the room which in my opinion is extreamly overpriced !

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank peter d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Peter D

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and have passed on your kind words to the team.

You might like to be aware for future reference that we do have vouchers available to purchase for breakfast on the day before, which are discounted. Our full English breakfast certainly sets you up for the day with a choice of cereals, fresh cut fruits and juices, breads, porridge, yoghurts, Danish pastries and all the usual cooked items.

Kind regards

Lis Frost, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

What a fabulous evening! It was amazing and you felt you were in a wonderland. The food was out of this world and imaginative. The mad hatter and Alice were very funny . Overall an excellent night out.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaspwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear jaspwr

Thank you for your kind review and its good to see you were transported to Wonderland!

With best wishes

Lis Frost, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Telford
0.8 mi away
Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge
0.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Telford
0.1 mi away
International Hotel Telford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Telford Central Hotel
3.6 mi away
Best Western Valley Hotel
Best Western Valley Hotel
#1 of 3 in Ironbridge
999 reviews
3.2 mi away
Telford Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge

Address: Telford International Centre | St. Quentin Gate, Telford TF3 4EH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Telford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Telford
Price Range: £51 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge is ideally located just off the M54 and offers free parking. The hotel is adjacent to The International Centre and is only a short stroll to Telford Shopping Centre and Southwater Entertainment Quarter with IMAX Cinema, ice rink and ten pin bowling. Nearby is the wonderful Telford Town Park which offers acres of woodland walks and free fun in the many play areas, alongside high ropes, zip wire and mini golf activities. Guests can enjoy heavily discounted tickets for top Shropshire tourist attractions, available from the Hotel Reception. Ironbridge Gorge and its ten awe-inspiring museums are a short drive away. For dining, the on-site Olive Tree restaurant offers a hot breakfast buffet or continental selection. In the evening, choose from a frequently changing menu with dishes made to order using locally sourced ingredients where possible, and then settle into the Olive Branch bar for a coffee or nightcap. WIFI is available throughout. Ask about holding your function in one of our 8 meeting rooms. Relax in Revive Leisure Club: swimming pool, steam room, sauna and gym or book an appointment with our beautician. Birmingham Airport is 45 miles away. Capgemini, Windsor Life, Telford Plaza and the railway station are less than 1 mile away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge Hotel Telford
Telford Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing