We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Telford
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Had a lovely time at the Holiday Inn. Clean and comfortable rooms and the staff very friendly. I would like to thank one member in particular Helen Jones who looked after us during our stay and went out of her way to make our stay special. Thank you. Great gym and swimming facilities, will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ej82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear ej82

Many thanks for your five star review and please be assured that I have passed on your feedback to all the team, and Helen in particular.

We are always striving to ensure that our guests have a great experience when they stay with us.

Kind regards

Lis Frost, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    288
    133
    35
    21
See reviews for
214
161
25
243
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights

Hotel better quality than many hi

Excellent gardens to rear and free entrance to wonderland was great.

Breakfast was good

Only a buffet in main restaurant on 2 of the nights. I would not have booked had I known this was the case.

The room also smelt musty. I advised 3 times but no resolution was put in place. It really smelt bad

Great potential hotel but a few areas need improvement.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank nirishweeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear nirishweeman

Thank you for taking the time to post a review after your recent stay and our front office manager, Sam, has already communicated with you in relation to the negative aspects of your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies and be assured that your feedback is appreciated and has been acted upon.

I hope to welcome you back on a future occasion.

Kind regards,

Lis Frost, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Booked the hotel online, two separate rooms at £49 per night, received email confirmation that both rooms were booked... Upon arrival we were asked to settle the account at £99, we then logged into the account to understand this further payment to find our booking had been changed to one room for four adults for two nights?! We went to the reception to address this to find the receptionist could not understand what I was saying, having to repeat three times, resulting in showing the confirmation of booking which then settled the booking to the original... very disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 778craigj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Craig J

I was very sorry to read of the difficulty you experienced. I can see that the booking came through online to us showing more adults in the rooms than there actually were, and the system had added an extra person charge on top of your rate. It was only when the receptionist then read your confirmation sheet that she could see and understand what had happened and correct it for you. I do apologise and trust this did not mar your overall stay with us.

Should you be returning to us in the future, please dont hesitate to contact me personally so I can assist you with your reservation to ensure a comfortable stay.

Kind regards

Lis Frost, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, great room and great value. Friendly staff and very clean. I would certainly stay again. The rooms were spacious with everything catered for. I rate holiday inn and this hotel did not disappoint.





Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank covlass73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Covlass73

Thank you for your 5 star review and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your loyalty to the Holiday Inn brand.

I look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion.

Kind regards,

Lis Frost, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I would like to tell you of a super new Matrix Gym ...I was like a child in a sweet shop I wished to try everything very exciting and great fun..consisting of 20 cardiovascular and resistance weights.wether you want to keep fit or lose weight,a specialized and qualified instructor will be committed to help you along the way...beautifully laid out and very clean and maintained...I look forward to going again ....soon Thankyou Tom he was most helpful..and a beautiful clean heated maintained swimming pool,jacuzzi,steam room and male and female Sauna,Sunbeds, Hair and Beauty.. etc free Parking.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 689Rollingstoned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear 689Rollingstoned

Thank you for your fabulous review of our refurbished gym within Revive Leisure Club at the Holiday Inn Telford. We're really proud of it and so pleased that you enjoyed your visit. I have passed on your feedback to all the team and in particular to Tom, to recognise the help that he gave you.

I hope you will come back and stay with us again.

Kind regards
Lis Frost, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights to attend business conference at the neighbouring Telford International Centre. The hotel was fully booked and check in was very busy but the reception staff were friendly and helpful. They came promptly when I asked for help with the air con and gave me a quick master class.
The room was quite tired and bland looking, but clean. The bed was comfy with plenty of pillows with an option of firm or soft. The windows only opened a fraction so the only option to keep the room cool on a very warm day/night was the fairly noisy air con unit.
I used the swimming pool and this was quite a nice extra for a business trip. The pool is ideal for getting in a few lengths but not huge. I imagine it'd feel quite crowded with more than 10 people in.
I'd stay here again but only if I was attending an event at the exhibition centre.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mamazo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear mamazo3

Many thanks for your review and I am pleased that you found our hotel met your needs when attending an event at the International Centre. I appreciate the feedback you have given and your comments have been noted.

When our hotel is very busy, we do operate a booking system for the swimming pool to ensure that all our guests have an enjoyable experience.

I hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards
Lis Frost, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oxon
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We had one night at the hotel on Friday. Everything was clean and the bed super comfortable. Good old Hypnos you can't beat them! Everyone very friendly. Had a meal in the bar because the restaurant menu was very limited which was disappointing so we just had our bottle of wine with a beef burger. Breakfast was very good with lots of fresh fruit. We would return and hope that the menu improves by then thanks

Room Tip: Room 138 was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobby18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Bobby18

Many thanks for telling us how much you enjoyed your stay. It makes a big difference to the team.

I'm sorry that you found the restaurant menu limiting on the night that you stayed, but am glad that you were able to enjoy your meal in the bar.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Lis Frost, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Telford hotels
0.8 mi away
Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge
0.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Telford
0.1 mi away
International Hotel Telford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Buckatree Hall Hotel
Buckatree Hall Hotel
#3 of 21 in Telford
1,169 reviews
3.2 mi away
Telford Hotel & Golf Resort
3.1 mi away
Telford Whitehouse Hotel
Telford Whitehouse Hotel
#13 of 21 in Telford
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge

Property: Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge
Address: Telford International Centre | St. Quentin Gate, Telford TF3 4EH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Telford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Telford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge is ideally located just off the M54 and offers free parking. The hotel is adjacent to The International Centre and is only a short stroll to Telford Shopping Centre and Southwater Entertainment Quarter with IMAX Cinema, ice rink and ten pin bowling. Nearby is the wonderful Telford Town Park which offers acres of woodland walks and free fun in the many play areas, alongside high ropes, zip wire and mini golf activities. Guests can enjoy heavily discounted tickets for top Shropshire tourist attractions, available from the Hotel Reception. Ironbridge Gorge and its ten awe-inspiring museums are a short drive away. For dining, the on-site Olive Tree restaurant offers a hot breakfast buffet or continental selection. In the evening, choose from a frequently changing menu with dishes made to order using locally sourced ingredients where possible, and then settle into the Olive Branch bar for a coffee or nightcap. WIFI is available throughout. Ask about holding your function in one of our 8 meeting rooms. Relax in Revive Leisure Club: swimming pool, steam room, sauna and gym or book an appointment with our beautician. Birmingham Airport is 45 miles away. Capgemini, Windsor Life, Telford Plaza and the railway station are less than 1 mile away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge Hotel Telford
Telford Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing