We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“weekend away” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Telford
Certificate of Excellence
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“weekend away”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Booked 2 rooms for last weekend and arrived on time to book in only too find that one of the rooms wasn't ready so we went swimming for an hour and we were told it's still not ready so all 6 of us piled into one room and waited for another hour to be told that they had a maintenance problem with the room.they offered to move us to the other side of the hotel which we refused. The rooms have recently been refurbished and are very clean and modern with air conditioning. Breakfast was okay but very disorganised not the normal standard

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Robert M

Thank you for taking the time to post a review after your recent stay. I have contacted you separately already to apologise for the issues you encountered. Unfortunately the initial delay getting in your room was due to guests departing late. Then when our room attendant was servicing the room for you, she found that there was an issue with the toilet flush mechanism and we did want to get this fixed before releasing the room to you.

I am sorry for the inconvenience it caused you but pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay on what was a very busy weekend for us.

Kind regards

Lis Frost, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    266
    127
    35
    19
See reviews for
196
151
24
229
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed at this inn for two nights last week and it was fantastic! The rooms were clean and luxurious. There was a lovely smell throughout and the restaurant was second to none. The food was superb creative and lovingly prepared and the waiters couldn't do enough for you.

Room Tip: We were at the end which was quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Polly604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Polly604

Very many thanks for your great review. I have passed on your feedback to all the team. I do hope you will come back and stay with us again on a future occasion.

Kind regards

Lis Frost, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Spent a couple of nights at this hotel to have walks around the area and for a break away with our little dog. As with other hotels, expected to be given a room worse for wear due to travelling with our pooch, but far from it. The room we were given on the ground floor (18) was spacious,luxurious and fantastic - I have paid 3 times as much for similar rooms in London, This hotel is really a gem in the Holiday Inn chain and if all others were modelled on it then you would never be disappointed. The location was fantastic with some great walks on the door step in the Telford town park. Breakfast and evening meals were superb with a genuine friendly service. The hotel also has a leisure club which looked lovely but we never had chance to sample. Overall this was a great weekend break and will definitely pay another visit.

Room Tip: A few rooms are set aside for travellers with dogs, room 18 was superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pg_deane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear pg_deane

Thank you for taking time to post a review after your recent stay and I'm so glad that you and your four-legged friend had such an enjoyable stay with us. I do hope you will come back soon so that you can continue exploring the area and see what our leisure club has to offer.

Kind regards

Lis Frost, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed for my husband's birthday celebration. Had a lovely stay curtailed by my being ill. The reception staff were not helpful when my husband said we wouldn't be staying on Sat night as he needed to get me home but a conversation with the duty manager sorted it out. She was more than kind and sent me on my way with bottled water which I really appreciated. The meals were all wonderful and the chef very informative. We also made full use of the spa facilities especially my husband we likes a sauna and gym session. Our bedroom needed a bit of an update but it was clean and comfortable and very quiet. The hotel is ideally situated for the Ironbridge museums a well as Telford centre. We will certainly use this hotel again.

Room Tip: We had 1st floor room 148 which was really quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grannyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Grannyj

Thank you for taking time to post a review after your recent weekend away was curtailed by illness. I have spoken to you personally since then and we look forward to welcoming you back at some stage in the future so that you can really relax and enjoy all our facilities to the full.

Kind regards

Lis Frost
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bletchley, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

My son and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights to visit ironbridge and surrounding areas.On my second night I had run out of the small pots of semi-skimmed milk,i asked one of the housekeppers if I could have some more,she said she would put some in my room.I came back to a note saying they had run out of them and she had put some milk in a jug in the fridge,i don't have a fridge(me thinks)turn around and BOOM there is a small fridge with a large jug of milk!! Funny how happy this made me(I do love my tea) lovley hotel with really nice helpful staff,loved the aircon,as it was so hot,best three nights sleep since summer began.My son stayed and had breakfast for free(under 12) would recommend to any one wanting a hotel in that area,many thanks :) xx

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear AmandaE

Many thanks for your five star review which contains some really helpful feedback to future guests, especially those with families. You clearly had a great stay and I'm glad that you were able to get a decent cup of tea!

Kind regards

Lis Frost, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

We just returned home after spending 3nights at this great hotel. Great location, and fabulous facilities at hotel.
I was with my three children, aged 14, 10 and 9 weeks old. The two older children spent a large amount of time in the indoor pool, which was clean and supervised well.
We ate at the restaurant two nights and had room service on the third night. On each occasion the staff couldn't do enough to help. And when our meal came to the room it was hot and only took 10 minutes to arrive.
Lorraine was very helpful with ice packs for my nine week old daughter who needed her bottles of milk to be kept cold.
Thank you all, we will definitely recommend you to our family and friends and will stay with you again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Morgan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Morgan M

Many thanks for your lovely review and I am glad that you and your family were able to have such a relaxed stay. There's certainly something for everyone to enjoy here on a leisure break. I have ensured that Lorraine in particular has seen your comments.

I do hope you will come back and stay with us again sometime.

Kind regards

Lis Frost, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

A good hotel for conference access and all the expected business facility.

Breakfast was good but the plate's where so hot it was hard to carry them back to the table without burning your fingers.

The rooms hard 'box' air conditioning, which if used can be very noisy, so not practical when sleeping.
The modern decor in the bathroom was pleasant to look at but the sink wasn't as practical to use.

Telford appeared to be 'under development', so not much to do at night, although a good size mall if you can get out between 09:00 & 17:00.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MalHSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear MalHSmith

Thank you for taking time to post a review after your recent stay with us. I do apologise for the hot plates in the restaurant, this is not usually the case and I have passed on your feedback to the food and beverage team so they can monitor and ensure this is not happening.

Telford is indeed undergoing a £250m redevelopment programme and is partly finished, with lots more to come over the next few months. Do come back and stay with us again some time in the future, so that you can see what's changed and how different Telford is becoming.

Kind regards

Lis Frost, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Telford hotels
0.8 mi away
Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Telford International Centre Hotel
0.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Telford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
International Hotel Telford
3.3 mi away
Telford Hotel & Golf Resort
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Telford Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge

Property: Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge
Address: Telford International Centre | St. Quentin Gate, Telford TF3 4EH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Telford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Telford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge is ideally located just off the M54 and offers free parking. The hotel is adjacent to The International Centre and is only a short stroll to Telford Shopping Centre and Southwater Entertainment Quarter with IMAX Cinema, ice rink and ten pin bowling. Nearby is the wonderful Telford Town Park which offers acres of woodland walks and free fun in the many play areas, alongside high ropes, zip wire and mini golf activities. Guests can enjoy free entry to Wonderland Adventure Playground, a short walk from the hotel, and heavily discounted tickets for top Shropshire tourist attractions are available from the Hotel Reception. Ironbridge Gorge and its ten awe-inspiring museums are a short drive away. For dining, the on-site Olive Tree restaurant offers a hot breakfast buffet or continental selection. In the evening, choose from a frequently changing menu with dishes made to order using locally sourced ingredients where possible, and then settle into the Olive Branch bar for a coffee or nightcap. WIFI is available throughout. Ask about holding your function in one of our 8 meeting rooms. Relax in Revive Leisure Club: swimming pool, steam room, sauna and gym or book an appointment with our beautician. Birmingham Airport is 45 miles away. Capgemini, Windsor Life, Telford Plaza and the railway station are less than 1 mile away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge Hotel Telford
Telford Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing